Game Deals

PierceLee

SG/Asia PSN

31e3f95d-6c52-47f5-b0b6-5ac641a5c388.jpg

Seems like only applicable when purchasing the subscription from PSN store directly (not by redeeming physical PS+ card code, also not when PS+ auto-renews itself, basically must buy thru PSN shopping cart process).

cc5df4b8-1216-400b-8874-f1876d5e8df0.jpg

A small selection of games. Miserable compared to similar sale in Europe (Asia has like only 30% of the games on sale).

PierceLee

ckleow79

US account is MM/DD/YYYY
SG account should be DD/MM/YYYY (this is on my US version PS4)

Go to https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/liquid/login.action
Check Transaction History (set the date range to a year), look for the last time you paid for PS+ ($43.xx). That should give you some idea when you need to re-subscribe.

Thanks for the tips.

I do know US is showing as MM/DD/YYYY.
But not sure abt sg one. Is it 01/10/2017 or 10/01/2017

My last sub was in March 16. so it will last till next ps+ anniversary. So I think I am okay to wait for another year then resub.

WhiteHunter

Thanks for the tips.

I do know US is showing as MM/DD/YYYY.
But not sure abt sg one. Is it 01/10/2017 or 10/01/2017

My last sub was in March 16. so it will last till next ps+ anniversary. So I think I am okay to wait for another year then resub.

sg one is dd/mm/yyyy.

eg: if you subscribe to asia/sg psn on the day 21 jan 2016 then on the transaction records it will show 21/01/2016. it will expire on 21/01/2017 if it is 12months without additional free months.

for US if you subscribe on 21 jan 2016 then it will show 01/21/2016 becos it is the standard for US to use mm/dd/yyyy.

darklighter

Play-Asia Weekly Special has Metal Gear Solid V: Phantom Pain at US$23.99, and God of War III Remastered at US$19.99 before shipping

PierceLee

http://www.playstationlifestyle.net...-price-drops-driveclub-dawn-bloodborne-19-99/
A week ahead of their E3 2016 press conference, Sony has dropped the prices of many of their PlayStation 4 exclusive titles.

Here’s a look at all of the PS4 price drops on the PlayStation Store:
  • Bloodborne – $19.99 USD/$29.99 CAD (was $39.99 USD)
  • DriveClub – $19.99 USD/$19.99 CAD (was $39.99 USD)
  • The Last of Us Remastered – $19.99 USD/$29.99 CAD (was $49.99 USD)
  • Until Dawn – $19.99 USD/$29.99 CAD (was $39.99 USD)

PS. Usually during E3, PSN will have a flash sale of games from the previous E3.

PierceLee

On PC Game Supply:

http://www.pcgamesupply.com/special_promotion/
qX0Pkl34gsdg6erh2D3sS93RxMy5bm.jpg

US$14.05

- Canada region, they basically carries the same titles as US. Many games are USD1:CAD1, which make them cheaper on Canada store (CAD1 is about SGD1.06). Their PS+ is CAD50, making it a good alternative to US PS+. Do note that many games, especially new releases, are not 1:1 with USD, so those are slightly more expensive in Canada.
- instant digital code
- can pay with SG paypal
- your PC Game Supply account needs to have real SG mobile phone number cos they SMS you a verification code for first transaction

XseanX

On PC Game Supply:

http://www.pcgamesupply.com/special_promotion/
qX0Pkl34gsdg6erh2D3sS93RxMy5bm.jpg

US$14.05

- Canada region, they basically carries the same titles as US. Many games are USD1:CAD1, which make them cheaper on Canada store (CAD1 is about SGD1.06). Their PS+ is CAD50, making it a good alternative to US PS+. Do note that many games, especially new releases, are not 1:1 with USD, so those are slightly more expensive in Canada.
- instant digital code
- can pay with SG paypal
- your PC Game Supply account needs to have real SG mobile phone number cos they SMS you a verification code for first transaction

Wow, look like a good deal, any lobang for us psn? ~~"

Oh btw, need some advice, i intend to get some games from amazon with free shipping, understand that ps4 is not region lock so shld not be any issue?

These are the games in usd, are they worth the price? or there are better source to hoot?

PierceLee

Oh btw, need some advice, i intend to get some games from amazon with free shipping, understand that ps4 is not region lock so shld not be any issue?

These are the games in usd, are they worth the price? or there are better source to hoot?
I haven't been following disc version game price for some time, so don't know if there are better. (I am 100% on digital for PS4.)

Generally I'll say you have to consider whether you are going to sell a disc game (and what price you can get) vs the convenience of digital (no need to look for discs and swap discs). Especially so for online mp games (like PvZ:GW2) or games that will last a long time (like Borderlands) cos the convenience of launching the game any time without swapping disc is great (and no worry about the disc auto-eject problem). There are often good sales on PSN store so digital can be quite attractive, apart from not being able to sell.

Looking at your list, personally I feel Garden Warfare 2 is still exp (understandable since it's Feb 2016 title). Helldivers was a free PS+ game before (not sure what this disc vers has in extra). Borderlands shld be cheaper digitally when on sale (I bought it a year ago and it was already US$30, been on sale a couple times since but I didn't take note of the price). Mordor GOTY is US$19.99 digitally so will surely be lower if there is a sale.

It's still always a case of buy now or wait. If you have done your homework, compared various sources and find it a good deal, buy lor, haha. If keep waiting no need to play games liao :s13:. But hor, if the Amazon sale is expected to last a bit more, you might want to wait a week cos E3 is next week and merchants might have other sales.

XseanX

I haven't been following disc version game price for some time, so don't know if there are better. (I am 100% on digital for PS4.)

Generally I'll say you have to consider whether you are going to sell a disc game (and what price you can get) vs the convenience of digital (no need to look for discs and swap discs). Especially so for online mp games (like PvZ:GW2) or games that will last a long time (like Borderlands) cos the convenience of launching the game any time without swapping disc is great (and no worry about the disc auto-eject problem). There are often good sales on PSN store so digital can be quite attractive, apart from not being able to sell.

Looking at your list, personally I feel Garden Warfare 2 is still exp (understandable since it's Feb 2016 title). Helldivers was a free PS+ game before (not sure what this disc vers has in extra). Borderlands shld be cheaper digitally when on sale (I bought it a year ago and it was already US$30, been on sale a couple times since but I didn't take note of the price). Mordor GOTY is US$19.99 digitally so will surely be lower if there is a sale.

It's still always a case of buy now or wait. If you have done your homework, compared various sources and find it a good deal, buy lor, haha. If keep waiting no need to play games liao :s13:. But hor, if the Amazon sale is expected to last a bit more, you might want to wait a week cos E3 is next week and merchants might have other sales.

I see, thanks for ur kind advice as always. Think i will hold my bullet first and try to complete the games i have on hand first.Actually i had alotbut always distracted by others which seems really fun when reading the reviews. =P

As for going digital version, understand it does give great convenience and value when on sales.

But donno why i am still kinda of a sucker for disc ver where u can physically see and touch the game you purchase. Digital just don't give you the feel...~~"
Not to mentioned be able to sell them later for some cashback.

PierceLee

US PSN - Best of E3 Sale (Sale Price, PlayStation Plus Price)

26962706543_63459444a4_z.jpg

PlayStation 4
Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed – $17.99, $14.99
Alien: Isolation – $14.99, $11.99
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – $11.99, $8.99
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Gold Edition – $19.99, $17.49
Assassin’s Creed Syndicate – $26.99, $23.99
Assassin’s Creed Syndicate Gold Edition – $35.99, $31.49
Assassin’s Creed Unity – $17.99, $14.99
Batman: Arkham Knight Premium Edition – $29.99, $24.99
Battlefield 4 – $4.79
Battlefield Hardline – $4.79

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – $44.39, $34.79
Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Digital Deluxe Edition – $84.99, $74.99
Child of Light – $7.49, $5.99
Darksiders 2 Deathinitive Edition – $14.99, $11.99
Dark Souls 2: Scholar of the First Sin – $19.99, $15.99
Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Ultimate Evil Edition – $34.79, $24.59
Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition – $8.99, $5.99
Dragon Age: Inquisition – $7.99, $5.99
Dragon Ball Xenoverse – $15.99, $11.99
Dragon Ball Xenoverse + Season Pass – $25.99, $19.49
EA Sports Rory McIlroy PGA Tour – $15.99
F1 2015 – $23.99, $17.99
Fallout 4 – $40.19, $35.99
Grand Theft Auto V – $44.99, $38.99
Grand Theft Auto V & Great White Shark Cash Card Bundle – $53.19, $45.59
Grand Theft Auto V & Megalodon Shark Cash Card Bundle – $81.59, $67.99
Grand Theft Auto V & Whale Shark Cash Card Bundle – $64.34, $54.44
inFamous Second Son – $12.99, $11.99
Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition – $9.99, $7.99
Just Cause 3 – $32.99, $26.99
Just Dance 2014 – $11.99, $9.89
Just Dance 2015 – $14.99, $11.99
Just Dance 2016 – $24.99, $21.99
Just Dance 2016 Gold Edition – $29.99, $23.99
Legend of Kay Anniversary – $11.99, $8.99
LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham – $7.99, $5.99
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes – $7.99, $4.99

Megadimension Neptunia VII – $17.99, $11.99
Mega Man Legacy Collection – $11.99, $10.04
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain – $29.99, $27.99
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – $9.99, $7.99
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor GOTY – $11.99, $9.99
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass – $9.99, $6.24
Mortal Kombat X Kombat Pack 2 – $11.99, $9.99
Mortal Kombat XL – $35.99, $29.99
MX vs ATV Supercross Encore – $23.99, $20.99
Need for Speed Rivals – $7.99, $5.99
Omega Quintet – $5.99, $3.99
Rabbids Invasion – $6.99, $4.99
Rayman Legends – $13.99, $9.99
Resident Evil – $13.99, $11.99
Resident Evil 0 – $13.99, $11.99
Resident Evil: Deluxe Origins Bundle – $31.99, $27.99
Star Wars Battlefront – $27.99, $23.99
Tales of Zestiria – $29.99, $23.99
The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 – $9.99, $7.99
The Crew – $14.99, $11.99
The Crew Complete Edition – $29.99, $23.99
The Crew Wild Run Edition – $21.99, $17.99
The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited – $35.99, $29.99
The Order: 1886 – $7.99, $5.99
Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition – $7.49, $4.49
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege – $35.99, $29.99
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege Gold Edition – $44.99, $40.49
Tom Clancy’s The Division – $52.79, $49.79
Tom Clancy’s The Division Gold Edition – $84.99, $79.99
Unravel – $11.99, $9.99
Watch Dogs – $14.99, $11.99
Watch Dogs Gold Edition – $19.99, $17.99

PlayStation 3
Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed – $11.99, $9.99
Alien: Isolation – $14.99, $11.99
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – $9.99, $7.99
Asassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Gold Edition – $17.99, $15.19
Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – $37.49, $24.49
Child of Light – $7.49, $5.99
Dark Souls 2 – $4.99, $2.99
Dark Souls 2: Scholar of the First Sin – $14.99, $11.99
Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Ultimate Evil Edition – $19.79, $14.69
Dishonored Game of the Year Edition – $9.99, $4.99
Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition – $8.99, $5.99
Dragon Ball Xenoverse – $11.99, $8.99
Dragon Ball Xenoverse + Season Pass – $21.99, $16.49
Just Dance 2014 – $11.99, $9.89
Just Dance 2015 – $14.99, $11.99
Just Dance 2016 – $21.99, $17.99
LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham – $7.99, $5.99
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes – $7.99, $4.99
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain – $22.49, $20.99
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor – $11.99, $9.99
Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch – $9.99, $7.99
South Park: The Stick of Truth – $11.99, $9.99
Tales of Zestiria – $24.99, $19.99
The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel – $27.99, $23.99
Watch Dogs – $9.99, $7.99
Watch Dogs Gold Edition – $15.99, $11.99

PlayStation Vita
Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed – $11.99, $9.99
Child of Light – $5.99, $4.49
Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition – $7.99, $4.99
La-Mulana EX – $9.99, $7.99
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes – $5.99, $4.99
Murasaki Baby – $7.99, $5.99
Streetkix: Freestyle (PSP) – $4.79, $2.99
Superbeat: Xonic – $15.99, $11.99
Tearaway – $9.99, $7.99
The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel – $27.99, $23.99

PlayStation Plus Deals
Siren (PS4) – $7.49
Trials of The Blood Dragon Game + Soundtrack Bundle (PS4) – $14.99
Other Deals (Sale Price, PS+ Price)
Adam’s Venture: Origins (PS4) – $42.49, $37.49
Aquapazza (PS3) – $9.89
Catherine (PS3) – $9.99
Citizens of Earth (PS Vita) – $4.94
Class of Heroes (PSP; PS Vita) – $7.49
Crimson Gem Saga (PSP; PS Vita) – $7.49
Daylight (PS4) – $4.49
Daytona USA (PS3) – $4.99
Destiny: The Taken King – Legendary Edition (PS3) – $39.49, $29.49
Destiny: The Taken King – Legendary Edition (PS4) – $39.59, $32.86
DJMAX Portable 3 (PSP; PS Vita) – $19.99, $9.99
Fluster Cluck (PS4) – $4.99, $1.99
Grand Theft Auto V (PS3) – $25.99
Gungnir (PSP; PS Vita) – $9.99
Gunstar Heroes (PS3) – $3.99
Hexyz Force (PSP; PS Vita) – $4.94
Knights in the Nightmare (PSP; PS Vita) – $4.94
Q*Bert: Rebooted (PS4, PS3, PS Vita) – $7.49, $5.99
Riviera: The Promised Land (PSP; PS Vita) – $4.99
Yggdra Union (PSP; PS Vita) – $4.99

Taken from here, since PSN blog doesn't have the info yet

PierceLee

US PSN - Spend $100 Get $15
27473037492_708fdcd712_z.jpg

Spend $100 using your wallet for the PlayStation®Network (“PSN Wallet”) through June 21st, 2016 11:59pm PT, and receive a promotion code valued at $15 to credit to your PSN Wallet on or before July 5th, 2016 to spend on games, movies, TV shows, music and anything else that accepts PSN Wallet funds*!

https://www.playstation.com/en-us/legal/spend-100-get-15-terms-and-conditions/

alexneoh

Plan to get Dragon Age: Inquisition and Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor.

How is the game play? Nice to play?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.