Any GrabHitch/RydeShare driver come in to share experience!

Status
Not open for further replies.

SGJoe86

Reaction score
Thanks bro. Just downloaded the Grab driver apps. I read the Q&A and it mention that we can only do 2 trips a day with GrabHitch. .. any bro wanna confirm ?
Singapore transport regulation only allows for 2 trips a day, BUT there is always a way around the system :p

RayOfLight said:
Ryde charges $1 for every match.. how about grab hitch? how much do they charge?
For RYDE, technically you purchase their credits, which equates to $1 per credit. If you buy the unlimited credit, it's $30. Worth it if you are able to pick up passengers regularly.
As for GrabHitch, they take a commission of average $1 per trip, slightly more or less depending on the overall cost.

SGJoe86

Reaction score
Anyway, I've been a regular driver for both RYDE and GrabHitch for quite a while. Initially was picking up a lot of passengers on RYDE, but GrabHitch had been aggressive in marketing, so my RYDE account had been quiet of late while my GrabHitch is on fire :o

4 out of 5 passengers from RYDE will take the front seat, whereas 2 out of 5 from GrabHitch will take the front seat. I guess passengers from GrabHitch assumed that it is like taxi service, except it's cheaper, since it's under the Grab group. It does annoys me a bit when they sit behind, but I've learned to accept it. Those that automatically take the front seat always strike up conversations, which is really good for networking. Those that sit at the back always bury their face in their phone, oh well.

RayOfLight

Reaction score
Singapore transport regulation only allows for 2 trips a day, BUT there is always a way around the system :p

For RYDE, technically you purchase their credits, which equates to $1 per credit. If you buy the unlimited credit, it's $30. Worth it if you are able to pick up passengers regularly.