Expected salary of Security Professional

Xiaosa1

Reaction score
11 years had passed since I started this thread. Ask me anything regarding information/cyber security

blacksynovial

Reaction score
What certifications should I get in order to enter on cyber security related jobs?

This is my profile summary:

1. I am a Nurse.
2. I dont have IT related education.
3. I am proficient in computer hardware and software troubleshooting because it is my hobby.
4. I am proficient in Python and Java.
5. I am a foreigner.
6. I am 31 years old.

I hope you can advice me.

Thank you.

vinluv

Reaction score
What certifications should I get in order to enter on cyber security related jobs?

This is my profile summary:

1. I am a Nurse.
2. I dont have IT related education.
3. I am proficient in computer hardware and software troubleshooting because it is my hobby.
4. I am proficient in Python and Java.
5. I am a foreigner.
6. I am 31 years old.

I hope you can advice me.

Thank you.

Good in python?
Can do security engineer jobs but got to start from the bottom of the barrel.

Xiaosa1

Reaction score
so where to earn the most $$$ :o

Swift hacker. Provided you can cover your tracks. Transfer 1bn to yourself. Now is still not too late while banks and FIs are still remediating their systems and tightening their controls.

Xiaosa1

Reaction score
Anyone have any idea how much can a security analyst with 4years experience command with the below cert?

1) GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
2) NICF- ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management

GCIH and ITIL are 2 totally different domains. GCIH teaches on Security Incident response (NIST 61) IR Framework . Preparation, Identification, Containment, Eradication, Recovery and Lessons Learned.

ITIL teaches on Incident/Problem management.

Just because both involves the word "Incident" Doesnt mean they are the same.

Xiaosa1

Reaction score