Anyone entered SMU with a shitty GPA before?

Requital

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm a TP Business student with a CGPA of 2.65. I know it's shitty as hell but I'll have to make do with what i have currently.

I have a decent CCA record having won medals at major sports events as well as POL-ITES. Sadly, I do not hold any leadership roles. I also have 2 strong testimonial from 2 reputable international company, with one even stating that I'm being considered for a store manager position despite my young age.

I applied into SMU's business management, what are my chances of getting in via the discretionary route? If theres a chance, what would you recommend me to do in order to prepare myself for?

All constructive replies will be appreciated and thanks for you help in advance!

colonel701

Reaction score
You might want to try out SIM instead. No offense to you, but i feel that you should try your best in this application but expect the worse. It's VERY hard for your GPA to get admitted. Even discretionary admissions have a certain cut-off. Say, for example - 3.2(Hypothetically speaking). Another thing you can do is to pick up an A-levels.

Requital

Reaction score
You might want to try out SIM instead. No offense to you, but i feel that you should try your best in this application but expect the worse. It's VERY hard for your GPA to get admitted. Even discretionary admissions have a certain cut-off. Say, for example - 3.2(Hypothetically speaking). Another thing you can do is to pick up an A-levels.

I thought of taking up the SIM sports scholarship but SMU will still and always be my first choice.

All I can do now is mentally prepare myself :( Thanks for your valuable input!

Reaction score
I thought of taking up the SIM sports scholarship but SMU will still and always be my first choice.

All I can do now is mentally prepare myself :( Thanks for your valuable input!

Short answer is no.