ASUS Zenpad Z500M-C1-GR 9.7-Inch Tablet

dgeralds

If anybody going JB please help to find out if Asus Zenpad 3s 10 LTE (Z500KL) is being sold in JB city Square mall. Thank you.

halohaha1

If anybody going JB please help to find out if Asus Zenpad 3s 10 LTE (Z500KL) is being sold in JB city Square mall. Thank you.

interested in this reply as well. buying one for my mum. i asked asus facebook on when they are bringing this model but no reply yet.

G4

interested in this reply as well. buying one for my mum. i asked asus facebook on when they are bringing this model but no reply yet.

have asked by PM to their asus SG FB...
asking%20asus%20sg_zpskdgpxzyq.png
[/URL][/IMG]

dun have... sian rite?

dgeralds

Managed to get Asus Zenpad 3S 10 LTE Z500KL. I got it from Satu Gadget, Kulai, Johore for RM1799. I come from iPad 2 and I can say that this tablet is almost as good as iPads. Still on marshmallow and has no fingerprint sensor.

weeguy

Do share the typical battery life when you've played with it for a while.

mqz512

So the lte version has no fingerprint sensor while the wifi version has?

Managed to get Asus Zenpad 3S 10 LTE Z500KL. I got it from Satu Gadget, Kulai, Johore for RM1799. I come from iPad 2 and I can say that this tablet is almost as good as iPads. Still on marshmallow and has no fingerprint sensor.

dgeralds

Yes LTE verion no finger print. The battery is very good but the tablet is heavy...

genocideX

I went taiwan over the weekend. Went to check out the Asus Z500KL at one of their IT mall.

Decide to get it to replace my aging zenpad S 8.0. Price is at 14,990NT with 5% tax rebate (ard 615NT).

Price is definitely higher than malaysia but decide to get it anyway.

First impression:

Tablet is responsive and runs most apps efficiently. yet to test out the battery life but the tablet does comes with fast charge and usb type C.

the tablet is heavier than my S 8.0 but screen size is much bigger. shiok for media consumption.

Overall, it is one of the better android tablet out an fulfills my needs for media consumption plus android gaming.

Update:
Ordered the following from taobao for protection.
Tempered Glass
https://world.tmall.com/item/539887265910.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.DzCJXB

Case
https://world.taobao.com/item/537420985513.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.hqRtoZ#detail

dgeralds

Didn't it come with a casing? My Malaysia set have casing included.

I went taiwan over the weekend. Went to check out the Asus Z500KL at one of their IT mall.

Decide to get it to replace my aging zenpad S 8.0. Price is at 14,990NT with 5% tax rebate (ard 615NT).

Price is definitely higher than malaysia but decide to get it anyway.

First impression:

Tablet is responsive and runs most apps efficiently. yet to test out the battery life but the tablet does comes with fast charge and usb type C.

the tablet is heavier than my S 8.0 but screen size is much bigger. shiok for media consumption.

Overall, it is one of the better android tablet out an fulfills my needs for media consumption plus android gaming.

Update:
Ordered the following from taobao for protection.
Tempered Glass
https://world.tmall.com/item/539887265910.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.DzCJXB

Case
https://world.taobao.com/item/537420985513.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.hqRtoZ#detail

gkotody

Am thinking of buying from Malaysia as well. Any issues with using a SG sim card? LTE & 3G bands in malaysia & SG the same?

dgeralds

No problem using Singapore sim card. Malaysia network should be same. If you have Malaysian friends buy from Malaysia lazada comes with 2 years warranty, some free gifts and costs only MYR1699.

Am thinking of buying from Malaysia as well. Any issues with using a SG sim card? LTE & 3G bands in malaysia & SG the same?

gkotody

Finally after waiting 1 month,my friend in JB managed to get a set for me.really excellent build quality for something that's only about S$570.anyone registered for the warranty?website brings you to asus MY.

iiee

Please note that Z500M seems not working with Qualcomm quick charge. No QC 3.0 certified charger in this world will quick charge this model so far as i try to find. Not even its own original Asus charger.

Z500KL (Snapdragon) can be quick charged by its own Asus charger and Samsung Adaptive fast charger. However no other QC 3.0 certified charger works on this model too.

If you can't see the "+" on the battery icon on status bar or the words "Quick Charging (AC)" under battery information, the tablet is not being quick charged.

Samsung%20Charger.jpg

pikafunk3

how is the performance when it comes to high graphics games?
any lag or frame rate drops?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.