7th Generation iPad Discussions

xttxtt

Hehe, try having a DSLR, iPad and laptop in that backpack! (Yes, it is designed for such weights) :s13:

cannot lah! like that super heavy leh.. wait go out 1hr later u-turn home to put back cuz too heavy to carry liao :s13:

xttxtt

Anone knows if the new iPad is available in the stores or only at Apple online?

not sure about the stores you probably need to check with the particular store you wanna purchase from. else just get from apple lah

Fellowes

Those usual famous tech youtube all doing unboxing for the new red iphone, seem like nobody got the new iPad (2017) for unbox and review.

invisible.hippo

hi, i am interested in the ipad and i would like to find out more before buying. I am a windows tablet user and i use my tab as such:
1)running multiple tab in chrome like youtube in repeat mode and surfing many website in other tab
2)adblock would be good to have
3)require java
4)purchase item from site like amazon, would require web browser to support 2fa function. My android phone seem to be buggy with 2fa.
5)multitasking, running youtube and microsoft word
6)download video like those add on in chrome wou.d be good.
7)having pushbullet or someway to connect to my android phone for notification

haha that should be all

can the ipad do the above?

thank you

rotatingfan

I am waiting for the iPad to be physically in the stores to test them out, before jumping on board. No need to be the first ones to own it.

angelmiao

Still cant decide to get between latest ipad or ipad mini 4, first time user here. Anyway i'm not a heavy user, just need it as my personal organizer :)

kashix

I am waiting for the iPad to be physically in the stores to test them out, before jumping on board. No need to be the first ones to own it.

Same as you, waiting for demo to decide whether to hoot.

Fellowes

Same as you, waiting for demo to decide whether to hoot.

I waiting for YouTube review and comparison before deciding to upgrade from my iPad Air or not. So far no YouTube review or store demo set yet. Maybe need to wait for few days more when Apple start delivering.

VodkaPear

tried it today from my friend who received it.

same feel as iPad Air 1. thickness and weight. other than the non shiny bezel.

screen I think better than air 1.

can fit air 1 case but camera position diff.

for those without iPad, this is a gd start with a affordable price.

Fellowes

Comparison of iPad (2017) vs iPad Pro 9.7
Not too bad actually for the spec and price.

xttxtt

darkarn

too heavy lah! hahaha

i dun get it either since it's ipad anyway

Haha that is why I looking at lighter laptops or even seeing if a 12.7 inch iPad can do what I need.

Also yeah, not sure why would Apple call it and such

xttxtt

Haha that is why I looking at lighter laptops or even seeing if a 12.7 inch iPad can do what I need.

Also yeah, not sure why would Apple call it and such

12.7" ipad? new one? which model is that? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.