Car Rental in JB Sentral

rdkp11

Reaction score
Wahdah

The same Wahdah guy (hasan) dropped it off at Caltex and waited for me to arrive. We went through the handover process and marked out the dings (if any) / mark petrol level on the handover form.

Drop off is done by leaving the car at the same spot. There is a secure box on the caltex wall where you can drop the car key in.

Deposit is paid through a Paypal invoice (where you can select cash payment / credit card payment). The RM300 deposit is typically refunded to you via the same channel of payment 2-3 weeks post car return. Have rented twice, no problems at all. Heading up again next week.

Already paid thru paypal. they asked for photocopy license n passport which I emailed.

This is my first time.

Tomorrow 11am collect JB Sentral Caltex.

No news on who to look for or any handphone number?

Bro can share if they email u the details of the delivery guy. or they call n msg u on the day of collection.

Thanks.

wiki-traveller

Reaction score
Already paid thru paypal. they asked for photocopy license n passport which I emailed.

This is my first time.

Bro can share if they email u the details of the delivery guy. or they call n msg u on the day of collection.

Thanks.

most of the car rental can earn krisflyer, remember to do that!

foozgarden

Master Member
Reaction score
I book from economycarrental, they assigned me to "Hawk rent a car", cost me 140rm/24hrs for Toyota Altis.

Overall car condition and service is good. They don't scrutinize small scratches and stuff when I return.

Their office located at Puteri Pacific hotel, just 5mins walk from city square.

i shortlisted this, since they have a physically office in the hotel and hawk seems pretty established too. have an outlet in sgp.

how about your deposit? they return to you immed after you return the car?

do you know what cars they have? i just need for 2 pax, over the weekend.

This is my first time.

Thanks.