Sony A6000 Owners Thread

solaryzed

Reaction score
Budget? What u want to take? Zoom or Prime?

Cheaper would be good.. Mainly using for landscapes and cityscapes, might bring around when travelling too. Currently seeing the 10-18mm. No preference towards zoom or prime.

P.s. i own the 16-70mm f/4, is it wide enough at 16mm (24mm equivalent)?

Last edited:

hawthorne

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Cheaper would be good.. Mainly using for landscapes and cityscapes, might bring around when travelling too. Currently seeing the 10-18mm. No preference towards zoom or prime.

P.s. i own the 16-70mm f/4, is it wide enough at 16mm (24mm equivalent)?

Cheapest option is to get the 16mm prime plus vcl-ecu2 wide angle converter to make it 12mm

Leebe-

Reaction score
Beginner here, bought a a6000 a mth ago and I m facing this problem where the color as seen on camera screen, view finder, android phone, and computer colors all different. How can I make the color more true?

Thanks in advance

Arceptionist

Master Member
Reaction score
anyone got recommendation for tripods around $100?

and is there any brick-and-mortar store in Singapore that sells tripod? It seems most tripods are sold online only?

welshwiz

Reaction score
What other options do i have? The Samyang 12mm?

If you like landscapes, this is a piece of good lens.

Personally I have the 10-18mm and the Samyang 12mm (with a Sony a6000), I have always used the 12mm for landscape as it is much sharper than the 10-18mm. For night photography even better cos it can open up to f2.

The only drawback is its manual focus. But if you are doing landscape/architecture photography and with Sony's focus peaking capability, it's not a big problem for me.

I would say It's a real bargain lens :)

solaryzed

Reaction score
anyone got recommendation for tripods around $100?

and is there any brick-and-mortar store in Singapore that sells tripod? It seems most tripods are sold online only?