Xiaomi Mi Pad 3

LauHiLo

Reaction score
I bought from Q10 Simder Trading @ Lucky Plaza. The set I got has MIUI 8.2 Global ROM which comes with Google Playstore.

Everything works fine and I'm happy with the purchase.

ABuNeNe

Banned
Reaction score
Just got this. Can it be root? If yes, once rooted still can restore back to stock for warranty?

mitoev96

Reaction score
hi i am new to xiaomi tablet , able to teach me how to link with pc as i plug the usb in it say cant recognized the driver . i am holding the new xiaomi 3

LauHiLo

Reaction score
hi i am new to xiaomi tablet , able to teach me how to link with pc as i plug the usb in it say cant recognized the driver . i am holding the new xiaomi 3
I got the same problem (Windows 10 cannot recognize Mi Pad 3 as USB device) after buying from Simder Trading on Q10.

See my post here to resolve the issue. Basically, I have to reflash to official China ROM (with no Google Playstore). And then have to install Playstore myself.

http://en.miui.com/thread-599818-1-1.html

LauHiLo

Reaction score
I bought from Q10 Simder Trading @ Lucky Plaza. The set I got has MIUI 8.2 Global ROM which comes with Google Playstore.

Everything works fine and I'm happy with the purchase.
Turns out that the Mi Pad 3 from Simder Trading uses 3rd party ROM...and this causes the Mi Pad 3 cannot be recognized when plugged into USB port of laptop running Windows 10.

See my post below:

I got the same problem (Windows 10 cannot recognize Mi Pad 3 as USB device) after buying from Simder Trading on Q10.

See my post here to resolve the issue. Basically, I have to reflash to official China ROM (with no Google Playstore). And then have to install Playstore myself.

Teo Ming Ern

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Turns out that the Mi Pad 3 from Simder Trading uses 3rd party ROM...and this causes the Mi Pad 3 cannot be recognized when plugged into USB port of laptop running Windows 10.

See my post below: