Brokerage conflict of interest - brokers want you to lose money

Sinkie

Basically what anton is trying to convey is that, most gurus (mostly IBs) are preaching the ''trade to make fast income" and luring in thousands of gullible individuals.

The Brokers want both profitable and non profitable Traders.

Yeah, 1 gullible individual lured he can make $2000, just 500 individual he can be a millionaire! Haha!

useless

Bottom line is, do whatever works for you as long as can huat.

Don't be hard up over those who are able to huat more than you.

peterchan75

wahkao-wahkao-wahkao,

Those who can move the price make money. Brokerages need you to trade.

Sinkie

wahkao-wahkao-wahkao,

Those who can move the price make money. Brokerages need you to trade.

I doubt brokerage needs him, bcos he is just a small retailer who is always complaining the $25 min comm

peterchan75

I doubt brokerage needs him, bcos he is just a small retailer who is always complaining the $25 min comm

Tough place to survive. I recently met up with a uni classmate who is a broker now. He will always tell his potential client that only 1 in 10 makes money. Another friend said... why you want to do that ? :eek:

wahkao3

Tough place to survive. I recently met up with a uni classmate who is a broker now. He will always tell his potential client that only 1 in 10 makes money. Another friend said... why you want to do that ? :eek:
no leh. not true
most make money woh

there was a poll a few months ago on that

ccostagmont

I think wahkao3 next thread will be

- Government wants all singaporean to lose money
- They hope you spend as often as possible. Notice how most of our advertisement or marketing on TV encourages you to spend rather than save ?
- they charge you gst
- they charge you erp
- they take away your earning and put into cpf
- they keep raising minimun sun so u can't touch your cpf
- they tax u
- and worse of all, they charge you interest for using your own cpf to buy housing

what you all think? come in discuss.
Lol... Nice one...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.