[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

I trying to book hotel for my year end trip liao~ abit kiasu... me gg 31dec to 6Jan. Fly TPE return khh...

31dec-2jan (depending on where mayday sing)
Taoyuan hotel
2-3jan (my didi and parents want hotspring)
jiaoxi
3-4jan (to rest one night else too stretch? )
Taipei
4-6jan
KHH

Like that will weird or not huh?
2-3 go Tainan lor.
Got guanzhiling mudspring.
3-4 can go kenting.
4-6 back to KHH okay ba.

calkel20

Hi mine midnight flight and check in acc.only from 3pm, heard there's locker in station :to store bag ?so can walk ard and any recomm. Places to go morning ..

What airline?
Locker at station charges about 50NTD/3hours.
Alternatively leave it at hotel, usually it is free on goodwill.
Places to go in the morning, how to recommend when you did not provide where you are flying off?:s8:

BUYSELLTB

Hello,

My family and I will be travelling in second half of Dec. We've a child going with us and thus we try to incorporate kiddy stuffs. We are also intending to either drive or hire driver (4 adults + 1 child).

May I seek advice if the following itinerary makes sense:

Day 1:
Arrive at Taoyuan airport at 6am
Travel to TaiChung
Check in Flying Cow Ranch
GaoMei Wetland for Sunset

Day 2:
Flying Cow Ranch
中社花市
新社莊園(新社古堡)
薰衣草森林
Check in Sunmoon Lake minsu

Day 3:
Sunmoon Lake
Hehuanshan
Check in CingJing minsu

Day 4:
清境農場
青青草原
紙箱王
小瑞士花園
Check in Taipei accom

Day 5:
Shifen Waterfall
Shifen 天灯
Jiufen
Jinguashi
Kee Lung NM

Day 6:
Maokong Gondola
Taipei Zoo
Tonghua NM

Day 7:
Taipei Children Amusement Park
Danshui
Shilin Night Market

Day 8:
Jay Chou's restaurant @ Medical Uni
Head to airport for flight @ 3.30pm

We would love to hear if you have any family friendly places of interest for us to visit too. Our main purpose is for TW food and sight seeing :)

Thanks in Advance!

chemcutie

2-3 go Tainan lor.
Got guanzhiling mudspring.
3-4 can go kenting.
4-6 back to KHH okay ba.

U mean go ard south Taiwan ah? I need to check with my parents...
Cal korkor u know when TRA start selling tic for jan1-3 period? I think I need to qiang piao for these too...

calkel20

U mean go ard south Taiwan ah? I need to check with my parents...
Cal korkor u know when TRA start selling tic for jan1-3 period? I think I need to qiang piao for these too...

Will only know closer to date.
If you cannot do so, let me know lor.
I do on your behalf.
=:p

calkel20

Hello,

My family and I will be travelling in second half of Dec. We've a child going with us and thus we try to incorporate kiddy stuffs. We are also intending to either drive or hire driver (5 adults + 1 child).

May I seek advice if the following itinerary makes sense:
Day 1:
Arrive at Taoyuan airport at 6am
Travel to TaiChung
Check in Flying Cow Ranch
GaoMei Wetland for Sunset

Day 2:
Flying Cow Ranch
中社花市
新社莊園(新社古堡)
薰衣草森林
Check in Sunmoon Lake minsu

Day 3:
Sunmoon Lake
Hehuanshan
Check in CingJing minsu

Day 4:
清境農場
青青草原
紙箱王
小瑞士花園
Check in Taipei accom

Day 5:
Shifen Waterfall
Shifen 天灯
Jiufen
Jinguashi
Kee Lung NM

Day 6:
Maokong Gondola
Taipei Zoo
Tonghua NM

Day 7:
Taipei Children Amusement Park
Danshui
Shilin Night Market

Day 8:
Jay Chou's restaurant @ Medical Uni
Head to airport for flight @ 3.30pm

We would love to hear if you have any family friendly places of interest for us to visit too. Our main purpose is for TW food and sight seeing :)

Thanks in Advance!
Eh... how old are your kids?
5A and 1C in a car is not exactly spacious.
First time driving in Taiwan?

leonaheidern

How's this for itenairy for 67 year old mum and 36 year old female me

I kinda need help filling in the nights and Oct 2-3rd.

Day 1 Sep 28 Airport to Wulai:
Arrive at Taoyuan airport T1 via scoot at 12pm
Collect klook sim card after collecting luggage and light lunch at airport - 1pm
Take bus 1968 to Xindian MRT ( 135 NTD per pax) or Airport shuttle bus no. 2068 from the Taoyuan International Airport to MRT Xindian Station
Arrive xindian mrt at 3pm
Either bus 849 at Beiyi Road exit up to Wu Lai Terminal Station (15 NTD per pax)
Arrive Wulai terminal station at 4pm
Walk 10 minutes to Full Moon Spa Hotel.
Check in around 4.30pm
unpack and go down for dinner around 6-7pm
Walk around Wulai old street from 7pm-9pm
End day by going back to Full Moon Spa

Day 2 Sep 29 Wulai:
Eat breakfast provided by full moon spa
See recommendations by Wulai Visitor Center
Visit Wulai Waterfall and Village and museum
Not sure if can make it to
Come back and soak in the in room spa and
Massage at 1200 TWD per pax according to tripadvisor
Have dinner at the spa restaurant?
Pack for checkout next day at 11am

Day 3 Sep30 Wulai to Taipei Main Station:
Eat breakfast
Go up room and checkout 11am
Take uberx to to Taipai main station hotel,
https://www.rome2rio.com/s/Full-Moo...-Zhongzheng-District-Taipei-City-Taiwan-10044

Or take bus 849 to Xindian Station to waste 1 hr then (30 NTD Each)
12pm Xindian Station to Taiwan Main Station (30 ntd each)
1pm Taiwan Main Station

Either go Straight to Dairy of Taipei Hotel (Taipei Main Station Branch)by taxi and put luggage at hotel lobby.

or

Lunch around Taiwan Main Station Might want to look for luggage storage
Near exit M3 of Taipei Main Station luggage cost
NT$20/hr for luggage size 58*90*42 cm
NT$10/hr for Luggage Size 34*90*42 cm

3pm - Check into Hotel if early check in allowed
4pm - Go out to shop around area
4pm to 10pm - Need ideas here which night markets are not that far out and we can make it back on time

Day 4 Oct 1st:
Not sure whats good for a weekend. Any ideas?

Day 5 : Monday Oct 2nd
Tamshui District
Tamshui old street
Beitou hot spring maybe afternoon
Need Help here to fill in the rest

Day 6 Oct 3rd :
Klook Tour 8am from hotel to
Thousand Island Lake & Pinglin Tea Plantation
12.30pm onward in afternoon need help on what to do.

Day 7 Oct 4 PingXi and Lantern :
Houtong Cat Village
Jiufen
Pingxi
Shifen 天灯
Back to hotel 10pm

Day 8 Inner Taipei City Oct 5th:
Taipei 101 and hop on and off bus around taipen museum etc
Ximending etc
Probably another night market

Day 9 back to sg:
Breakfast
Walk around Taipei main station
check out at 11am
1pm Need Hotel transfer back to Taoyuan airport
Fly off at 3.45pm back to Singapore via scoot
land in Singapore at 9pm

I was thinking of a Taipei City Night Tour from Klook for one of the nights from Sep30 - Oct 3rd since pickup starts from 6-6.30pm

Since the Taipei 101 Observatory tickets are not included we have to spend another 23 bucks each to go up

calkel20

Sorry count wrongly. It's 4A + 1C. Kid is 6 years old. Have driven in hualien before :)

You drive, you will enjoy the scenery.
Then when u alight, the fatigue will set in.
So in my opinion get a driver ba.

calkel20

How's this for itenairy for 67 year old mum and 36 year old female me

I kinda need help filling in the nights and Oct 2-3rd.

Day 1 Sep 29 Airport to Wulai:
Collect klook sim card after collecting luggage and light lunch at airport - 1pm
Take bus 1968 to Xindian MRT ( 135 NTD per pax) or Airport shuttle bus no. 2068 from the Taoyuan International Airport to MRT Xindian Station
Either bus 849 at Beiyi Road exit up to Wu Lai Terminal Station (15 NTD per pax)
Check in around 4.30pm

Day 2 Sep 30 Wulai:

Day 3 Oct 1st Wulai to Taipei Main Station:
Eat breakfast
https://www.rome2rio.com/s/Full-Moo...-Zhongzheng-District-Taipei-City-Taiwan-10044

1pm Taiwan Main Station

Either go Straight to Dairy of Taipei Hotel (Taipei Main Station Branch)by taxi and put luggage at hotel lobby.

or

4pm to 10pm - Need ideas here which night markets are not that far out and we can make it back on time

Day 4 Oct 2nd:
Need help filling this in.

Day 5 Oct 3rd :
Tamshui District
Tamshui old street
Need Help here

Day 6 Oct 4 PingXi and Lantern :
Houtong Cat Village
Jiufen
Pingxi
Shifen 天灯
Back to hotel 10pm

Day 7 Inner Taipei City Oct 5th:
Taipei 101 and hop on and off bus around taipen museum etc
Ximending etc

Day 8 back to sg:
Breakfast
check out at 11am
land in Singapore at 9pm

Day 4 by the time you are at tms, will be noon and time for lunch. By 2 can slowly go check in.
You have an elderly with you, everything have to go slowly.

leonaheidern

Day 4 by the time you are at tms, will be noon and time for lunch. By 2 can slowly go check in.
You have an elderly with you, everything have to go slowly.

made changes to the above. i am such a doofus. its sep 28 thursday that i would be arriving at taiwan so i have 1 extra day on Sunday oct 1st.

I probably have sep 30 to oct 3rd one of the evenings to do klook night tour.

Day 1 - Thurs-Sep 28 Airport to Wulai:
Check in around 4.30pm

Day 2 : Fri - Sep 29 Wulai:

Day 3 : Sat - Sep30 Wulai to Taipei Main Station:
Eat breakfast
https://www.rome2rio.com/s/Full-Moon...y-Taiwan-10044

1pm Taiwan Main Station

or

Day 4 : Sun-Oct 1st:

Day 5 : Monday-Oct 2nd
Tamshui District
Tamshui old street

Day 6 : Tues-Oct 3rd :

Day 7 : Wed-Oct 4 PingXi and Lantern :
Houtong Cat Village
Jiufen
Pingxi
Shifen 天灯
Back to hotel 10pm

Day 8 : Thurs-Oct 5th -Inner Taipei City :
Taipei 101 and hop on and off bus around taipei museum etc
Ximending etc

Day 9: Fri-Oct 6 - back to sg:
Breakfast
check out at 11am
land in Singapore at 9pm

dilphinus

made changes to the above. i am such a doofus. its sep 28 thursday that i would be arriving at taiwan so i have 1 extra day on Sunday oct 1st.

I probably have sep 30 to oct 3rd one of the evenings to do klook night tour.

Day 1 - Thurs-Sep 28 Airport to Wulai:
Check in around 4.30pm

Day 2 : Fri - Sep 29 Wulai:

Day 3 : Sat - Sep30 Wulai to Taipei Main Station:
Eat breakfast
https://www.rome2rio.com/s/Full-Moon...y-Taiwan-10044

1pm Taiwan Main Station

or

Day 4 : Sun-Oct 1st:

Day 5 : Monday-Oct 2nd
Tamshui District
Tamshui old street

Day 6 : Tues-Oct 3rd :

Day 7 : Wed-Oct 4 PingXi and Lantern :
Houtong Cat Village
Jiufen
Pingxi
Shifen 天灯
Back to hotel 10pm

Day 8 : Thurs-Oct 5th -Inner Taipei City :
Taipei 101 and hop on and off bus around taipei museum etc
Ximending etc

Day 9: Fri-Oct 6 - back to sg:
Breakfast
check out at 11am
land in Singapore at 9pm

Collecting luggage means your luggage not small. And taking public transport, bus + metro? Can manage? Will you take sbs with the luggage that you will be bringing with you? If yes then ok... If not, suggest you stay in Taipei and make a day day to Wulai. The old street not interesting nor big enough for you to walk 2 hours.

Wulai to Taipei is not near. Will cost at least S$50 for Uber.

Day 5 - Bali, ferry to Tamsui, ferry or bus to Fisherman's Wharf, ferry or bus back to Tamsui. On the way back to Taipei, if not tired, can stop by Shilin Night market.

Other suggestions, Yangmingshan, CKS Memorial Hall, Longshan Temple + Snake Alley. Wikitravel should have more suggestions.

BUYSELLTB

Oh all the adults have licenses so we will probably take Turn to drive. Tot of getting a driver before but our main concern is that we can't start our day too early becos the kid only wakes up at 10am earliest. From what I heard, driver starts latest 9am.

You drive, you will enjoy the scenery.
Then when u alight, the fatigue will set in.
So in my opinion get a driver ba.

calkel20

Oh all the adults have licenses so we will probably take Turn to drive. Tot of getting a driver before but our main concern is that we can't start our day too early becos the kid only wakes up at 10am earliest. From what I heard, driver starts latest 9am.

Then it is all good.
Can rent at location A, return B.
Will recommend 和運租車。
格上 more ex.
Avis and Hertz if you intend to earn mileage.

ixora2007

is it easy to locate the bus counter of 1819 at Taipei Terminal 2?
I hope there is prominent signage after I pick up my luggage?

Is it ok if i handcarry Bengawan Solo cake over? No restriction by the customs?
I just hope that the outlet at Changi T3 has the pandan cake when they open at 7am.

calkel20

is it easy to locate the bus counter of 1819 at Taipei Terminal 2?
I hope there is prominent signage after I pick up my luggage?

Is it ok if i handcarry Bengawan Solo cake over? No restriction by the customs?
I just hope that the outlet at Changi T3 has the pandan cake when they open at 7am.

Come out of T2, turn right, then right towards the back and left, you will see 国光客运。

T3 can only buy bengawan solo on the public area.
Inside has no bengawan solo.
At 7am should be opened.

Changi Airport Terminal 3
Terminal 3 Departure Check-In-Hall
#02-85 (Opposite Check-In Row 5)
Tel: 6543 5012
Business Hours: 7am - 12 Midnight Daily

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.