NUS ppl lip lai - Part 6

Death4ngel

CS seniors, anyone took CS2010, CS2103T and CS2101 together before? Is it I will go heaven if i take those 3 mods together? :(:(

CS2103T is extremely heavy depending on how retarded ur teammates are and how much of a perfectionist your team is. Who's teaching it this sem?

CS2101 workload heavily depends on who is teaching it too.

I took CS2020, can't comment on CS2010. Ask the rest.

Death4ngel

Oops. I mixed up CS2101 with CS2106 OS. CS2101 workload is considered light and must be taken together with CS2103T. I rmb got 3 presentations, and some report writing for your CS2103T project.

I think u just gotta take them together. Coz if u do CS2010 for first sem. Then CS2103T + CS2101 in second sem, will clash with CS3230 which is probably worse.

If you delay CS3230 to year 3, then you'll take it together with SE1 and SE2. :s13:

Chrysanthemum Tea

ehh Raffles Hall or RVRC, which one to accept? Hall life is shag but apparently more fun (?) and you are not burdened with the extra mods. RVRC mods are kind of lame but apparently this year they are starting the 2 year programme so I am guaranteed a second year of stay. But I'm not sure if I want to give up one of my UE mod to take the RVRC one. How will it affect my chances for exchange/NOC?

mgx-alander

Oops. I mixed up CS2101 with CS2106 OS. CS2101 workload is considered light and must be taken together with CS2103T. I rmb got 3 presentations, and some report writing for your CS2103T project.

I think u just gotta take them together. Coz if u do CS2010 for first sem. Then CS2103T + CS2101 in second sem, will clash with CS3230 which is probably worse.

If you delay CS3230 to year 3, then you'll take it together with SE1 and SE2. :s13:

I delayed CS3230 to year 4 3230 oso not pre-req to anything unless u algo siao :s13:

take together loh nth 1 la i took them together

eddief4

Got 3 camps in 3 weeks liao. Can die one :s13:

Still waiting for financial matters to be settled on NUS side :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.