Thomson Medical vs KK vs Mt Alvernia vs Gleneagles.. go where give birth best?

herzberg

U left out Mount E? The new Mount E at Novena looks good.
Anyway, moi was at Glen E cuz my gynae delivers at GE only.

Mt E novena got nice smell at lobby, atas feel too. Got starbucks too

Life hax for mt E parking: the valet is flat fee while the usual gantry parking is by the hour. If parking for extended period, use valet more wu hua. Only works if there is sufficient place outside for valet to use

Yueming

3 times at thomson.

no complaints.

good pts

- pro breastfeeding (nurse wun keep asking whether want to give formula)
- food wise for mum got confinement soup, staff also auto offer milo for breastfeeding mums. yes even at 3am you hungry they also willing to offer without giving you "knn make me work at 3am" face
- for husband tho, food option limited. nearest is novena/united square if want more options. but weekdays got shuttle bus........

over 6 years time frame.......each time the standards no drop.....in fact i think slight improvement.......

but of cos.........$$$$ also ^^ ........like nett cash paid is >5k each time.

parking yes....limited......and exp.....but u get a complimentary ticket per night stayed.

georgemcics

same for me, both my kids are from there..
good experience..

some pinoy nurses also damn chio but i don't dare to beo

** you still got time care the pinoy nurses ah....

my whole mind is on my son only lo...

like cannot sleep keep want to see him...

Big Eyes!

I super loved Mt A, midwives, nurses and LCs were amazing at their jobs.

fandango

Thomson parking will kill you. And the whole place is small and busy as fug.

Soulhacker

Heng moi ish BBFA, no need to choose go where to pollute our gene pool. :(

georgemcics

3 times at thomson.

no complaints.

good pts

- food wise for mum got confinement soup, staff also auto offer milo for breastfeeding mums. yes even at 3am you hungry they also willing to offer without giving you "knn make me work at 3am" face
- for husband tho, food option limited. nearest is novena/united square if want more options. but weekdays got shuttle bus........

ya this one true.... but i as father i heart pain lei... cause my wife not enough milk... so my son technically not drinking for that 2 day... instead im the one keep wanting to feed formula but my wife and the nurse stop me lol

i is abuse all those coming to visit my wife... i ask them all tabao food in lol

opp tmc hdb there got this zi char shop pretty good also

fandango

3 times at thomson.

no complaints.

good pts

over 6 years time frame.......each time the standards no drop.....in fact i think slight improvement.......

but of cos.........$$$$ also ^^ ........like nett cash paid is >5k each time.

parking yes....limited......and exp.....but u get a complimentary ticket per night stayed.
Wah, you also good! 3 kids for our country.

georgemcics

they have a automated parking system that brings your car down to B1 to B7 to park.. that one quite ok what..

but the open air carpark is really knn fugging crowded

when drive out must abit careful the exit there quite cramp plus sometime traffic there pretty heavy

staticCharge

My baby girl just delivered at Mount A last Sunday. Love the services and help offered during the delivery and post delivery. The midwife continue to help and advise my wife the proper massage (we postpone our check up time so she can help her do last minute feeding on the better approach) instead of "this is not her job" - just leaving it to the lactation consultant. While overall service is great, there may be chance you will be disappointed (by the knowledge of the nurse) if there is any inexperience nurse working during the shift.

WussRedXLi

Mount E......but it depends a lot on the specialist that you have chosen. Coz not all can practise in different hospitals. And actually the important part is really the specialist.

Yod4

My wife's gynae delivers at TMC, Mt Alvernia and Mt E Novena.

My firstborn was delivered at TMC but traffic and parking there sucks.

Decided to go for Mt Alvernia for my second son. Liked it better as it doesn't feel as cramped as TMC.

We took the 1 bed suite both times and costs were roughly the same.

Big Eyes!

Mount E......but it depends a lot on the specialist that you have chosen. Coz not all can practise in different hospitals. And actually the important part is really the specialist.

Not really. My gynae only came in at the last 20 minutes to complete the delivery. The bulk of my labour was made easier because of the excellent service by the midwives.

WussRedXLi

BTW, for private, just buy pregnancy/maternity insurance if you are afraid of complications and running into 6 digit bills.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.