Thomson Medical vs KK vs Mt Alvernia vs Gleneagles.. go where give birth best?

Big Eyes!

If it is normal delivery w/ no complications, midwives are more experienced and can do the job better then the doc. The doc no value add.
But if got complication, then another story.

That's true, I count my lucky stars I had an uneventful (boring) pregnancy and delivery. I was surprised that the midwives were the ones to get me to start the pushing, I thought the gynae would do it. :s13: Very grateful to the staff at Mt A though, cannot recommend Mt A enough.

CoricopatXu

complications to the mother or kids if advised or detected by the specialist, best is still to go back to KKH

I got an ex-colleague, due to advice from her gyne, go back to KKH for delivery. in the end, took epidural 3 times, for it to be effective

EPIDURAL 3 TIMES????!!!!

CCCustom

CoricopatXu

walao kpkb till whole ward all her voice...
both of us check in at 11+pm.
but hers pop out earlier than my son lah..
my wife 1st labor took 11 hours... 10am then born..

My first was 31 hours. My second 17.

Immediately KOed after both.

georgemcics

complications to the mother or kids if advised or detected by the specialist, best is still to go back to KKH

I got an ex-colleague, due to advice from her gyne, go back to KKH for delivery. in the end, took epidural 3 times, for it to be effective

I don't know. I didn't use painkillers for either of my deliveries but I didn't deliver in water. Just seems kind of weird to me..

my wife epidural 1 time

wa this part hor tmc lose to kkh liao...

cause the epidural only kkh have..

so the doc also must draw from kkh...

then take a longer time for epidural to reach my wife...

she already pain cannot liao still must wait

kkh good cause if need epidural can get it straight from kkh no need travel back and forth for it

CoricopatXu

my wife epidural 1 time

kkh good cause if need epidural can get it straight from kkh no need travel back and forth for it

Huh???? What if the kid pops out before the epidural gets there? Do you still get charged for it?

Not very time efficient leh..

Gixxerfied

So call water birth they easier(ang moh side) cos baby feel same wet wet environment so will wana come out..tiagong one rah...

Epidural is not that ex thou..my wife one was ex becos gynae came back at 9+ at night to do the final delivery..

WussRedXLi

BTW, even if your child is healthy etc........a lot also depends on the spec's experience.

4.01kg baby, i can tell you....if the doc asked you to go natural, i salute you.

Elective LCSC already ordered in 3rd trimester, ultrasound already know cannot do natural, end up more pain with natural and then kena emergency LSCS then sama sama. All these boils down to experience and professionalism of the doc.

Another story is that some private spec in some shopping centre cannot see the gestational sac via the tummy ultrasound and the transvaginal ultrasound (chemically is already positive coz HGC hormone levels already all there). KNS, the doc said might be chemical pregnancy, HGC levels raised due to fertilisation but no gestational sac latched onto the womb or already dropped out etc.
Ended up go Mount E spec the next day coz could not sleep at night, within 1 min asked me to go in, showed me......there, brudder, your gestational sac. Brudder, you pro sia......this "GS" term you also know.
(can't be helped).

Be@rbrick

what are they payment terms like in all of these? can't use medisave whatsoever right?

WussRedXLi

My first was 31 hours. My second 17.

Immediately KOed after both.

3-5 mins LSCS. 4.01kg bloody big one. Can't help it. First one smaller 3.8kg.

3-5 mins vs 31hrs, my wife no need to think liao. :s13: Money talk later.

Gixxerfied

my wife epidural 1 time

Bo ko leng cos my wife last min decide to have epidural one at tmc..got it done within 10mins..

CCCustom

On Labour Day it happened to fall on a gynae appointment day, was I think 10+ or 11+am appointment, then The Other Half told the gynae and he ordered to go up to the delivery ward, by that time was around 12+ or so ... and my daughter was born 4+pm. Natural no epidural only laughing gas ... I can't imagine those of y'all labour 12 hours or more :o

Gixxerfied

BTW, even if your child is healthy etc........a lot also depends on the spec's experience.

4.01kg baby, i can tell you....if the doc asked you to go natural, i salute you.

Elective LCSC already ordered in 3rd trimester, ultrasound already know cannot do natural, end up more pain with natural and then kena emergency LSCS then sama sama. All these boils down to experience and professionalism of the doc.

Another story is that some private spec in some shopping centre cannot see the gestational sac via the tummy ultrasound and the transvaginal ultrasound (chemically is already positive coz HGC hormone levels already all there). KNS, the doc said might be chemical pregnancy, HGC levels raised due to fertilisation but no gestational sac latched onto the womb or already dropped out etc.
Ended up go Mount E spec the next day coz could not sleep at night, within 1 min asked me to go in, showed me......there, brudder, your gestational sac. Brudder, you pro sia......this "GS" term you also know.
(can't be helped).

Serious, moi ex colleague sis in law 3.9kg natural birth..

guanguan

My wife 33 weeks now, the baby 1.5kg only.

Private doctor said better to transfer to NUH or KKH. Which one better?

georgemcics

Huh???? What if the kid pops out before the epidural gets there? Do you still get charged for it?

Not very time efficient leh..

thats why the doc already pre warn us...

if want epidural before start feel pain must request liao... dont wait until pain then request... cause doc need time to go kkh draw the epidural

but my wife stubborn... she dont want use epidural initially cause scare affect baby... but behind the pain too much she no choice request...

then its a sat... lagi worst... cause draw must be the anesthetics doctor then can do the epidural ma... then the doctor not at kkh at that point of time...

so is doctor go to kkh draw liao then come to tmc.... wa lao eh smelly smelly need 1 hour plus lo

when the anesthetics doctor come in to the labour ward (she wearing like those very home type of yoga clothing LOL)

my wife screaming like siao already

coyote

I aim to let my future kids be born in a western country rather than in Singapore. I don't want them to suffer. I want them to have their own house, their own land, their own car. I will help them achieve it. Most importantly, they must have Freedom.

you have a gf already?

If you are not or have not achieve any of those yourself, how you give your son what you don't have?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.