Mass Effect: Andromeda

Providence

Happen to big company all the time. :(

Cause ish cheaper to have new and insexperienced staff then keeping old and sexperienced one mah, The working world motto ish no one ish cannot be replaced one. :(

And in gaming industry, most sexperienced talents tend to have ego issues and don't see eyes to eyes with those always want better faster cheaper business people. Business people want maximizing profits at all cost so tend to keep interfering with the dev team by demanding them to change design\idea, pushing earlier release and such, and when the conflicts between got too big for the coy to resolve internally, usually the one ganna see as a cost center of the company will ganna axed and ask to go, ie the dev lor, as business people bring in profit, dev ish the one spending company $$$. :(

A good example will be the past relationship between Infinity Ward and Activision.

Soulhacker

A good example will be the past relationship between Infinity Ward and Activision.

Too bad big corporation always win in situation like this, without the dev big corporation still can make $$$ by continue to use the IP to make $hit games, but without big corp many of the dev just disappeared into thin air after departing, or failing a new project or two. :(

Maybe because in gaming most prayers only follow the studio and IP but seldom follow the dev one. Even a super star dev like Kojima after falling out with Konami also need to find another big prayer like Sony then can continue his work and idea. If he just work as independent or a small studio after few years sure disappear into limbo too. :(

Soulhacker

I just hope that Westwood Studios can be revived. :s8:

Nao like got rumor said EA maybe planning to ditch and closing down bioware too liao. Both MEA-II and sexpansion like tio shelved liao, another in-development new AAA game by BW also like tio stopped already. Look like MEA sub-par sales really hurting EA butt si pek jiak lark. :(

Anyway use to get angry about such news on EA destroying another good gaming studios but nao like kind of felt BW probably deserve it. :(

Providence

Nao like got rumor said EA maybe planning to ditch and closing down bioware too liao. Both MEA-II and sexpansion like tio shelved liao, another in-development new AAA game by BW also like tio stopped already. Look like MEA sub-par sales really hurting EA butt si pek jiak lark. :(

Anyway use to get angry about such news on EA destroying another good gaming studios but nao like kind of felt BW probably deserve it. :(

That is the main downside of capitalism. :D

Pyre

New Shock Trooper Upgrade to purchase
IJ2fLHo.png

u8xsPKc.png

seems like some classes were reset?
kMpOLaB.png

tmfwy

Maxed out stuff

My Guide to maxing out your items in Multiplayer ( Most Efficient route )

Buy Basic Packs until you have unlocked all Commons
Buy Advanced Packs until you have unlocked all Uncommons
Buy Expert Packs until you have unlocked all Rares
Then buy Premium Packs
When gunning for Expert / Premium Packs, i usually wait until i can buy 50 and spam them in one shot.
Premium Packs have a guaranteed 10th pack UR ( Streakbreaker ) and the average chance to get a UR in a premium pack is between 23- 27%

Early game
Level a Vanguard. Punches are the best weapons
Vanguard, Infiltrators and Soldiers will be your best friends

UptheToon

How this game was approved for release with the horrible facial animation and dialogue is beyond comprehension..

Pyre

https://www.masseffect.com/news/mass-effect-andromeda-update-from-the-studio

Since the release of Mass Effect™: Andromeda, we’ve worked hard to address feedback from our community. From improving animations to expanding customization options, we looked to respond to your concerns, and build on what you loved.

With each patch, you let us know we were heading in the right direction, and we're grateful to everyone who joined us on this journey. We're proud of what we created, and we hope you enjoyed it as well.

Early in development, we decided to focus Mass Effect: Andromeda’s story on the Pathfinder, the exploration of the Andromeda galaxy, and the conflict with the Archon. The game was designed to further expand on the Pathfinder’s journey through this new galaxy with story-based APEX multiplayer missions and we will continue to tell stories in the Andromeda Galaxy through our upcoming comics and novels, including the fate of the quarian ark.

Our last update, 1.10, was the final update for Mass Effect: Andromeda. There are no planned future patches for single-player or in-game story content.

In the coming weeks, our multiplayer team will provide details of their ongoing support and upcoming content, including new multiplayer missions, character kits, and what’s in store for N7 Day.

We appreciate all the millions of people who came with us to the Andromeda galaxy. We hope to see you again in the Mass Effect universe.

The Mass Effect Andromeda Team

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.