Fathers, is a good primary school really that important for your child?

Emo_Rhino

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
So as you know, my baby is coming out end of the year. yesterday I catch up with my friend, he say need to plan for primary school liao. I say isn't it abit too early? He say no. If you want BTO near branded school, you need to apply now, and when BTO completed, just nice your child can apply primary school. He also say if you want to start as community leader, you need to also start serving now.

I studied in neighbourhood primary school myself but the more I google, the more I realised Singapore parents are really very kiasu, got this website called kiasu parents just talk about primary school, and I must admit the allure of my child entering a branded school does sound attractive. My friend told me, if no BTO, see which areas of resale appeal to you. Pay abit more nevermind, don't let cheap BTO price affect the future of your child. Yes you pay lower BTO price, but your child future will be affected just because he does not live near a branded school. Next time when he is older as a teenager, you want to apply BTO live punggol also nobody cares.

Is my friend right? Really so cut throat nowadays in primary school? Secondary school or JC I can understand but primary school level??? :(

nyvrem

Greater Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Yes, primary school with proper foundation for your kid goes a long way.

boy or girl ?

got girl, jitao find place along BT area liao, SCGS

or little india area, St Marg.

mocax

Honorary Member
Deluxe Member
Reaction score
just go neighborhood school lor... :(

ginna ish rebellious by nature.... u want them to be good give them all de good thing, they will purposely become bad to spite u.... :(

so if you send them to bad school, they will become good to spite u.... :(

Sai777

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Buy chiur friend a goot dinner