Interactive Brokers - SGD now available for funding

Status
Not open for further replies.

sgbird

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am new to IB and only trade SG stocks with IB accounts. Today I check my trade activity report and found fees as below:
============================
Date Description Amount
Other Fees
SGD
2017-08-04 Balance of Monthly Minimum Fee for Jul 2017 -22.10
Total -22.10

==========

I believed IB only charge the trading commission fee, right? What is this minimum fee for? How to avoid this charge? Please help. Many thanks!

view

Last edited:

hyperbole

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

I am new to IB and only trade SG stocks with IB accounts. Today I check my trade activity report and found fees as below:
Date Description Amount
Other Fees
SGD
Total -22.10

==========

I believed IB only charge the trading commission fee, right? What is this minimum fee for? How to avoid this charge? Please help. Many thanks!

view

you have less than 2k usd in your portfolio?

https://www.interactivebrokers.com/en/index.php?f=4969

Shiny Things

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I prefer to look at the OTC counter because the listing is in USD.. Trading on TSE will require me to do a forex change.. I don't think all the Canadian Reit are bad..they are more well diversify and less gear than some of reit listed in Spore.

The spread on USDCAD is a couple of basis points; the spread on the OTC listings of those stocks is 25 basis points—if they have a two-way quote at all. You are paying way more to trade the US listings. You should do the FX and trade the Canadian listings, you'll save money.

And the Canadian residential real estate market is an actual, straight-up bubble right now. You do not want to own those things.

MikeDirnt78

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

Date Description Amount
Other Fees
SGD
Total -22.10

==========

view