learning japanese

saffrontan

Reaction score
Well, my job are quite free (a lot of free time and flexible).. i'm a admin officer, but most of the time I am not busy with my work.. so yeah.. apart from classes I will have hours to revise at my workplace.. :) Any advice?

wwenze

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score
How to practice listening and speaking?

I can clear N4 without issues, and probably N3. But my listening and speaking is worse than a first-grader. Which constantly reminds me of the below picture.

c71881a3.jpg

Thinking of going to language school, but questioning the effectiveness of just 10-20 lessons. What next, watch Anime for kids?

zhirong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
How to practice listening and speaking?

I can clear N4 without issues, and probably N3. But my listening and speaking is worse than a first-grader. Which constantly reminds me of the below picture.

c71881a3.jpg

Thinking of going to language school, but questioning the effectiveness of just 10-20 lessons. What next, watch Anime for kids?

Since you mentioned that you are weak in Listening and Speaking, then work towards that.

For listening, you just have to find more Japanese media, be it drama, variety show, podcast or anime. Keep listening and try to grasp their conversations. Since you mentioned that you can probably clear N3, then you should have already understood most of the basic grammar that will appear in these conversations. You can try repeat the practice if you find certain sentences that you don't understand.