SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

moshka

Hey guys, i need some clarification. Im gonna MR next year May 2018. My last reservist will be from 14th to 25th May. As my birthday will be on the 30th May, do i need to clear my window? Coz im damn lazy to go for RT...

Kyoji83

If your last ICT end on May 2018, your MR date will not be on May 2018. Mostly it will be on next work year which is 1 Apr 2019.

So between now to 30 May 2018, you owe SAF 1 IPPT (including IPT/RT if needed). From 31 May 2018 to 1 Apr 2019, by right you still needs to do IPPT but most of the servicemen get waive off because they no longer needs to do ICT & just waiting for MR date.

My advice to you is to check with your unit (with black & white) because end of day is your unit who put up charge on you.

Hey guys, i need some clarification. Im gonna MR next year May 2018. My last reservist will be from 14th to 25th May. As my birthday will be on the 30th May, do i need to clear my window? Coz im damn lazy to go for RT...

Ipptdefaulter86

I have taken my ippt in January this year but did not attend RT and received a summary trial charge at Mowbray Camp. Any idea what to expect during the charge? This is my 4th charge for defaulting and not completing RT and I’ve been attending IPPT for the past 4th time but just couldn’t pass it.

Kyoji83

IPPT is 1 thing & RT/ITP is another thing. Since you attend IPPT, cannot charge you AWOL for IPPT. However it is the fact that you did not go for RT/ITP & you are charge AWOL for RT/IPT.

I hear that go Mowbray Camp is to accept the punishment given by your CO or Representative (prosecutor) or to chose the option of going to court martial with your PC or Representative as Defense lawyer. However after court martial, mostly serviceman will end up sign in for DB for a week.

Better prepare yourself such as applying leave at workplace in case you go DB!

I have taken my ippt in January this year but did not attend RT and received a summary trial charge at Mowbray Camp. Any idea what to expect during the charge? This is my 4th charge for defaulting and not completing RT and I’ve been attending IPPT for the past 4th time but just couldn’t pass it.

Ipptdefaulter86

Thanks Kyoji83. Will update in this thread to update you guys the outcome. Cross finger it will just be a fine. Will definitely go for RT after his lesson learnt.

reddevil0728

Thanks Kyoji83. Will update in this thread to update you guys the outcome. Cross finger it will just be a fine. Will definitely go for RT after his lesson learnt.
try not be too optimistic, not good for morale if it turns out not to be the case

awesomania

Hi all just to check, If my first session I book as ippt and fail, it won't be counted as ipt-ippt? I think I book wrongly for the first session and now when I tried to book second session as ipt they told me I haven't take ippt

ZenZeZ

Been called for my first ICT lately, I've been downpes to c2l2 and was a clerk before ord. What can I expect? Also, if I had to travel overseas during the period or had other reasons that I might not be able to attend, how can I defer it?

Blahhh

anyone knows if khatib fcc still has specialised training (Brown tag) for rt/ipt?

life_is_crazy

Btw have anyone noticed that we are not allowed to book for IPT in the park from mid November? So are they canceling IPT in the park???

Calander

Hi all just to check, If my first session I book as ippt and fail, it won't be counted as ipt-ippt? I think I book wrongly for the first session and now when I tried to book second session as ipt they told me I haven't take ippt

as long as is not booked under IPT, it will not be considered as IPT-IPPT.

Takagi

Been called for my first ICT lately, I've been downpes to c2l2 and was a clerk before ord. What can I expect? Also, if I had to travel overseas during the period or had other reasons that I might not be able to attend, how can I defer it?
wrong thread

but u kena called means u got the dates liao
if u still go and book tickets to travel overseas during that period, u r siao unless is emergency or what :s22::s22:

u got simi reasons which u can think of now? :s13:
why defer, do fast end fast :s22:

ontodhcp

I don't think so.
From what I see, They only open up IPT in the park slots around 4 to 5 weeks in advance.
E.g. Last week I only see slots up to 22 Nov, but this week I can see slots up to 29 Nov

Btw have anyone noticed that we are not allowed to book for IPT in the park from mid November? So are they canceling IPT in the park???

life_is_crazy

I don't think so.
From what I see, They only open up IPT in the park slots around 4 to 5 weeks in advance.
E.g. Last week I only see slots up to 22 Nov, but this week I can see slots up to 29 Nov

Weird.... How come I cannot book any IPT in the park sessions after 12 Nov? :s11:

rtcw23

Hi, would like to know if after I finish my RT sessions, would I still have to book non-ICT IPPT?

life_is_crazy

Weird.... How come I cannot book any IPT in the park sessions after 12 Nov? :s11:

just checked ns.sg again and found out that there seems to be no more IPT in the park at jurong and pasir ris after the 1st full week of november although the other 3 locations remains.

ahwei91

Hi, would like to know if after I finish my RT sessions, would I still have to book non-ICT IPPT?

Last session of RT is also IPPT, whether you pass or fail also consider as you have cleared your IPPT for that window. Don't need to book another IPPT for that same window.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.