Institute of Technology (SIT) - Singapore's 5th University! - Part 2

weirdo96

Reaction score
Hi
Does anyone know if for lecture, is there a need for a matric card? As I have yet to collect it.

aliciaheartsfti

Reaction score
Advice needed!

I'm currently a NTU Chinese Studies student. I'm considering to dropout after first sem ends and I'm planning to apply to SIT Diagnostic Radiography for next year intake. It's been 4 weeks into my Chinese course and I honestly cannot take it anymore, it's really hard to understand the content since it's all in Chinese. I'm previously from SP Biotechnology, so it's been 4 years since I touched anything Chinese. I'm stressing out and mentally breaking down trying to do my best to pull through this course (which I thought I could in the beginning, but it just gets harder as time passes). I applied for DR this year but I got rejected without getting an interview, it left me feeling extremely dejected afterwards, and the only course that offered me a place was Chinese, so I accepted it with a "no fish but prawn also can" mindset. That might have been a wrong decision. My poly cGPA is only 3.25, so I don't have much options, and especially since I don't have money to study in private unis like Parkway College. I really want to get into DR cuz it's my life dream to work in the healthcare sector. With my GPA, is it possible to enter SIT DR? I have a few job experiences but a lack of cca contributions during poly. Please help me out by rating my chances, any advice is appreciated too!

SotongLove

Banned
Reaction score
Advice needed!