Uber & Grabcar driver lip lai - Part 4

newcell

Driving UG is tough, didn't know computer also cannot tahan.

EJB

how come dying?
Running out of $ ma, their model was to allow people to drive on their own free time make some cash and ease those traffic issues.

End up, people use it to make a living, causing them to shift their business directions.

From making small money of 20%, they ended up having to sustain drivers, and hiring a larger group of staff to work.

Don't think they can last past 2018.

LoneTraveller

Hi guys, I am planning to try smoove for 1.week. Do u think smoove/Uber can still make money?

EJB

Hi guys, I am planning to try smoove for 1.week. Do u think smoove/Uber can still make money?
Make money is can, just that how much you are expecting.

My record is $3.2K for July, 3 days every week, 24-25 hours online.

Now cut down liao, every week 2 days, 15 hours, About $1.4K.

I mostly do Smove for the aircon, since can blast for free. I went so hiong is because I was jobless for a while, so chiong very hard. Depends mostly what you want to do. supplement income, or it is the main income?

Earn is sure earn...just how much.

ProLogic

I mostly do Smove for the aircon, since can blast for free. I went so hiong is because I was jobless for a while, so chiong very hard. Depends mostly what you want to do. supplement income, or it is the main income?

$3200 ish gross or nett arh?

casual_tk

Running out of $ ma, their model was to allow people to drive on their own free time make some cash and ease those traffic issues.

End up, people use it to make a living, causing them to shift their business directions.

From making small money of 20%, they ended up having to sustain drivers, and hiring a larger group of staff to work.

Don't think they can last past 2018.

I see. Thanks for the valuable insight.

13nc13ryan

i oso intend to try out man.. since uber have 2 weeks free rental but dunno wats the catch.. i see most of my frens can earn steadily 2.7k a week.. but the PDVL waiting duration is damn long man..

LoneTraveller

Tks. BTW, may i know how much is the fuel.for 14hrs to 15hrs shift.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.