[Official] Playstation 4 PS4 club - Part 3

pylpoh

Reaction score
any 1 still playing gta? im new to ps4, and i realised the loading time is quite long, normal??

chk_1982

Reaction score
I saw q10 selling ps4 pro now at $568.70 with additional controller, is it a good buy?

yes1705

Master Member
Reaction score
I picked up the local FIFA18 PS4 bundle (R3) today and bought Dead or Alive 5: Last Round game disc in R2 region code. My PSN account is created in Asia / SG (R3) and I bought Mai Shiranui Character + Debut Costumes DLC through there.

The DLC cannot install on my R2 main game. :(

Does this mean I have to find and buy a used R3 copy of the sane game to make my DLC work? For the interim, I went to download the free Dead or Alive 5: Last Round Core Fighters game which can support and play with my DLC character.

Any advice you have how I can make my paid R3 DLC work on my R2 main game would be much appreciated.

FYI, the Mai Shiranui Character + Debut Costumes DLC does not exist in R2 countries Playstation Store?

Must I resort to go download the digital copy of the full game only from SG Playstation Store (R3) to make my SG Playstation account downloaded DLC (R3) work?

DLC is ALWAYS region-locked.

There might be some exception, but make your life easier by remembering the above.

So in order to make you R3 DLC work, you will need a R3 DOA5LR, either physical or digital

Thank you for the confirmation, DragoonRed88. Now my R3 Mai Shiranui DLC character and debut costumes is stuck with the DOA5: Last Round Core Fighters and not included with my R2 DOA5: Last Round main game.

Not sure if the Core Fighters game mechanics is updated / balanced the same as the Last Round main game. But never mind bah. Mai has no story mode anyway. Can play, can already. ;)

The only think I will lose out is I cannot buy bikini DLC for Honoka to wear in my R2 Last Round game. :(

The GBP price for the DLC is so expensive as compared to SGD.:eek:

yuseiyow

Reaction score
:(:(