One Key token low battery

nwh_sg

You can called up brokerage service helpline to delink 2FA token and done in sec.

Tks. Will do it.

Update: Just called broker helpline. Can't do it through phone. She said I have to get the replacement token and then log in to my account to delink the 2FA. Broker is Lim and Tan.

numbers

Tks. Will do it.

Update: Just called broker helpline. Can't do it through phone. She said I have to get the replacement token and then log in to my account to delink the 2FA. Broker is Lim and Tan.

ya same thing happened to me...damn troublesome. no time to go down their office, now locked out cannot access stuff.

nwh_sg

Finally went down to International Plaza to get my OneKey token replacement. Arrived at 3 plus pm so not that crowded. No. 7 in the queue. There were 3 staff at the counter. All in 15 min settled. Tomorrow going to delink onekey from my broker web login.

peacefulday

Tks. Will do it.

mine is Kim Eng, took less than a min call and delink 2FA done :o

chopra

it was meant for singpass issit? nv use it at all. i didnt opt to link for my brokerages

beano

Is there any way to change from ONEkey to using SMS for 2FA? This token thing is absolute rubbish..

limpoop

Is there any way to change from ONEkey to using SMS for 2FA? This token thing is absolute rubbish..

If you are using Singpass, you can opt for SMS 2FA, just call them to change.

beng_beng

My onekey token also shows low batt (4). As mentioned by some here, my other bank tokens are much older and used more frequently, yet they don't show low battery yet.

In fact, this is my first time experiencing low battery in a token.

As it is, using it is already a pain as the OTP is 8 digits vs normal 6 digits for the rest of bank tokens.

Many will resort to using back SMS OTP, which to me is a step back and not so secure compared to token.

wintergold

CAN DIRECTLY MAIL ME THE REPLACEMENT , FREE ?

WHY MUST QUEUE UP WITH 100 SINKIES ?

16427419_188164831665358_8859396962410560828_n.jpg

16406708_188162624998912_2043362237390135945_n.jpg

16299536_188164888332019_7377486833674156116_n.jpg

Cometdevil

Zzzz.. never use the OneKey token after a Long time, today want to use then no battery Liao.
Heng got sms 2FA option...

Anyone knows if there is any change to the replacement procedure for 2018?

Tornesoul

Zzzz.. never use the OneKey token after a Long time, today want to use then no battery Liao.
Heng got sms 2FA option...

Anyone knows if there is any change to the replacement procedure for 2018?

eh mine today also uplorry leh. this is a weird coincidence...

wodahsking

Mine dead as well. Cannot login. Will call them tomorrow. I can't possibly go down in person during work and wait in queue for this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.