[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Delsamor

Can experts here help me see my planning? I have 8days (5th - 13th) to spend in Taiwan, thinking of going to the following places:

kaohsiung - 3 Days
1. Check in
2. Sight see for 3 days

Kenting - 2 Days
1. Check out kaohsiung hotel
2. Travel to Kenting
3. Check in Kenting mingsu
4. Sight see for 2 days

Tainan - 1 Day
1. Check out Kenting mingsu
2. Travel to Tainan
3. Check in Tainan hotel
4. Sight see for 1 days

Taipei - 2 Days
1. Check out Tainan hotel
2. Travel to Taipei
3. Check in Taipei hotel
4. Sightsee 2 days
5. return home

Can this be done without rushing? Thanks!

calkel20

Can experts here help me see my planning? I have 8days (5th - 13th) to spend in Taiwan, thinking of going to the following places:

kaohsiung - 3 Days
1. Check in
2. Sight see for 3 days

Kenting - 2 Days
1. Check out kaohsiung hotel
2. Travel to Kenting
3. Check in Kenting mingsu
4. Sight see for 2 days

Tainan - 1 Day
1. Check out Kenting mingsu
2. Travel to Tainan
3. Check in Tainan hotel
4. Sight see for 1 days

Taipei - 2 Days
1. Check out Tainan hotel
2. Travel to Taipei
3. Check in Taipei hotel
4. Sightsee 2 days
5. return home

Can this be done without rushing? Thanks!

Looks okay.
But kenting can do a day trip from kaohsiung.
Then tainan do a 2D overnight and head straight to tpe end of visit.
Maybe better

Delsamor

Looks okay.
But kenting can do a day trip from kaohsiung.
Then tainan do a 2D overnight and head straight to tpe end of visit.
Maybe better

Thanks! So Kenting is a place for day trip, no overnight stay needed for it?

deepblue_82

After they introduced the mrt airport line.. From xmd to airport can go as low as 150nt per pax via cab.. Crazy one

deepblue_82

That day I was buying from the street hawker, the mata came and cut my q.. 5 packs of ru wei 300 nt only. I only can lan lan and wait for my food...

Rental ex leh.
Tw put street side no need rental, u cannot do that in Sg.
Mata come and liak u.

Monsterness

https://www.klook.com/activity/2953-yehliu-geopark-shuttle-bus-ximen-taipei/

my review of this klook tour

comfortable ride, must put seat belt, water provided.

they give sufficient time for each destination, if everyone return to the minibus early then depart early for next destination.

suay part is kena this bunch of hk teens sibei loud and noisy. buay zi dong one, see everyone sleeping the journey back still gong dua dua xia...

and driver only speak chinese, see some people confused about the jiufen part.

i won't take this tour again cuz i prefer own time own target kind, but if you on the ball kind, suit you.

LIN_JOEL

After they introduced the mrt airport line.. From xmd to airport can go as low as 150nt per pax via cab.. Crazy one

So cheap liao ar..

5 Years ago I went is 1,000NT.

This time round I got contact from friend and thought I got 800NT already very cheap and paid him extra 100NT as tips cos Hotel quote me 1,200NT.

Btw if luggage not alot, Taking Mrt is quite fast and quiet also.
I tried it from Taoyuan - Taipei using the free Mrt pass.

deepblue_82

Mostly cost about 200nt but share cab one... All sit inside a da huang.. Normally 700-800 is very cheap already... If flag down likely 1200 to 1000

So cheap liao ar..

This time round I got contact from friend and thought I got 800NT already very cheap and paid him extra 100NT as tips cos Hotel quote me 1,200NT.

kyooel

Hello, am looking to going to Taiwan in late March, will we be able to see Sakura then?

calkel20

So cheap liao ar..

150ntd/pax, cheap ka lao sai price.

KingOfSbw

Hi guys going taiwan in Oct..ya i know still far away haha
Any idea if its possible to hire private van or mini bus to the following places with luggages?
Day 1 From taoyuang airport to Chiayi
Day 2 from Chiayi to Alishan or fengchihu
Day 3 from Alishan to Hualien
Day 5 from Hualien to Taipei
We have 7 adults and 2 kids

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

calkel20

Hi guys going taiwan in Oct..ya i know still far away haha
Any idea if its possible to hire private van or mini bus to the following places with luggages?
Day 1 From taoyuang airport to Chiayi
Day 2 from Chiayi to Alishan or fengchihu
Day 3 from Alishan to Hualien
Day 5 from Hualien to Taipei
We have 7 adults and 2 kids

9 person cannot hire van leh, need mini bus.
If you have yet to book tickets, will advise to fly in via Kaohsiung and out by taipei.

Day 1 From Kaohsiung airport to Chiayi
Day 2 from Chiayi to Alishan or fenchihu
Day 3 from Alishan to Hualien (Damn far sia, perhaps can google and check how far it is) So still advisable to stay cingjing for a night.
Day 5 from Hualien to Taipei(another long drive), do consider a stopover at Yilan or Luodong.

KingOfSbw

9 person cannot hire van leh, need mini bus.
If you have yet to book tickets, will advise to fly in via Kaohsiung and out by taipei.

Day 1 From Kaohsiung airport to Chiayi
Day 2 from Chiayi to Alishan or fenchihu
Day 3 from Alishan to Hualien (Damn far sia, perhaps can google and check how far it is) So still advisable to stay cingjing for a night.
Day 5 from Hualien to Taipei(another long drive), do consider a stopover at Yilan or Luodong.
Thanks! Any accomodation recommendation for cingjing?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.