SUSS January 2017 Intake (Formerly UniSIM)

buddyshan

Reaction score
Hey guys! I’m a Part-Time BACC student who got enrolled for 2018/07 intake. I’ve started planning early in order to manage my time to be able to cope between work and studies. Need to block leave for revision and exam period also.

Any seniors here can help to advise whether it’s manageable if I plan to take the following modules in Year 1 Semester 1:

4 compulsory core + 1 ucore

Term 1:
1) ACC201e Financial Accounting (fri)
2) BUS105e Statistics (thurs)
Term 2:
3) BUS107e Quantitative Methods (thurs)
4) HRM203e Human Behaviour in Organisations (wed)
Ucore:
5) COR160 Essential Academic Writing Skills (sat class no exam)

Another alternative selection I’ve came out with:

Term1:
2) BUS201 Contract and Agency Law (mon)
Term 2:
3) ACC203e Managerial Accounting (fri)
4) MKT202e Marketing Management (wed)
Ucore:

Heard that ACC201 is linked with ACC203 one, not sure will it be be too challenging to take both modules in the same semester with one term apart. Both modules seems to be the practical type which includes more calculations rather than theory. My question is: If both modules are taken consecutively, will it be stressful? Cause I’m thinking if can relate then just take together in the same semester if not will forget the concept if I take in the next semester.

Guys, please enlighten me :D

Last edited:

shashimi

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I’m a Part-Time BACC student who got enrolled for 2018/07 intake. I’ve started planning early in order to manage my time to be able to cope between work and studies. Need to block leave for revision and exam period also.

Any seniors here can help to advise whether it’s manageable if I plan to take the following modules in Year 1 Semester 1:

4 compulsory core + 1 ucore

Term 1:
2) BUS105e Statistics (thurs)
Term 2:
3) BUS107e Quantitative Methods (thurs)
4) HRM203e Human Behaviour in Organisations (wed)
Ucore: