Need some info for SCDF:)

reddevil0728

Its just that i can’t take it uh the way they treating you in station. We are just here 2 years to serve our nation yet they treat us like crap.

You sound like you are the only one in the situation leh. But you definitely ain’t.

reddevil0728

Sorry but i’m not as mentally strong as you guys. Thanks for the help though. I’ll try my best not to,..
Well, unless you have a medical condition that is serious enough to warrant a down PES, there's essentially nothing much you can do other than to suck it up.

if you think that you aren't mentally strong, then maybe it's mental illness? See a psychiatrist and get a specialist memo?

Dxniyel92

Sorry but i’m not as mentally strong as you guys. Thanks for the help though. I’ll try my best not to,..

Hey man i happen to chance upon your thread. Anyways just wanted to let you know that your initial 3 months when you first enter station is meant to be your “boy period” and that means you will get treated worst that crap. Trust me i’d know because i’ve experienced it myself back then. But eventually after your 3 months if you show signs of improvement trust me nobody will disturb you again. Your first 3 months in station is meant to be tough because thats where your sec comms and seniors will test your capabilities. Think of it this way, they need you to understand that one day they will have to trust you with helping them in their taskings so before they give you their trust, you need to show them you can do it. Ask any former fireman and they’ll tell you the same thing. Nobody likes their boy period but its important that you understand why you’re going through it. Look at it this way, your seniors are eventually going to ORD which means that you will eventually step up and become a senior yourself and once you’re in their shoes you’ll understand why you’re facing this hardship. Its not to “suka suka” tekan you for fun understand that. When newer batches comes in, your life eventually gets better but before you face the rainbows you will have to face the storm first so hang in there. Its ******** when you say your mental isn’t that strong because if that was true you would not have passed out as a certified and trained firefighter from the academy. Its not easy being a firefighter but i i’ll tell you this, its definitely worth it. Don’t be scared to make mistakes because that is where you’ll learn, nobody is perfect and even your regulars and seniors back then went through what you ade currently going through. Take it this way, if they can do it, so can you. You are fire trained as well remember that.

shoutsq

Ebb degree is private degree? If really private degree, can forget about SO interview. Private degree is worse off than SIM deg hor.

But if got recognised degree, best go thru SO application. If can get in congrats, next time sian can apply other ministry SO position as Div 1 officer.
Hello, I am considering signing on in scdf under the direct-entry lieutenant but i have a degree from SIM-UOL with 2 years working experience. I'm not sure if i can get in though. I applied for spf recently and they rejected my application. Is it that SIM-UOL is not considered as a "recognised university"?

reddevil0728

Hello, I am considering signing on in scdf under the direct-entry lieutenant but i have a degree from SIM-UOL with 2 years working experience. I'm not sure if i can get in though. I applied for spf recently and they rejected my application. Is it that SIM-UOL is not considered as a "recognised university"?

Check with SCDF careers?

Pikapok

Must have local degree to sign on

Zerox01

Hey man i happen to chance upon your thread. Anyways just wanted to let you know that your initial 3 months when you first enter station is meant to be your “boy period” and that means you will get treated worst that crap. Trust me i’d know because i’ve experienced it myself back then. But eventually after your 3 months if you show signs of improvement trust me nobody will disturb you again. Your first 3 months in station is meant to be tough because thats where your sec comms and seniors will test your capabilities. Think of it this way, they need you to understand that one day they will have to trust you with helping them in their taskings so before they give you their trust, you need to show them you can do it. Ask any former fireman and they’ll tell you the same thing. Nobody likes their boy period but its important that you understand why you’re going through it. Look at it this way, your seniors are eventually going to ORD which means that you will eventually step up and become a senior yourself and once you’re in their shoes you’ll understand why you’re facing this hardship. Its not to “suka suka” tekan you for fun understand that. When newer batches comes in, your life eventually gets better but before you face the rainbows you will have to face the storm first so hang in there. Its ******** when you say your mental isn’t that strong because if that was true you would not have passed out as a certified and trained firefighter from the academy. Its not easy being a firefighter but i i’ll tell you this, its definitely worth it. Don’t be scared to make mistakes because that is where you’ll learn, nobody is perfect and even your regulars and seniors back then went through what you ade currently going through. Take it this way, if they can do it, so can you. You are fire trained as well remember that.

Ah f*** this. I can’t take it anymore.. why must they segregate the new guys and seniors. Everytime when when going to work i just wish i had a accident so that i won’t have to report to work. F*** this.. so stressful just want to come to work.

reddevil0728

Ah f*** this. I can’t take it anymore.. why must they segregate the new guys and seniors. Everytime when when going to work i just wish i had a accident so that i won’t have to report to work. F*** this.. so stressful just want to come to work.

When you have accident you will regret for life.

Ebb136

Btw does anyone know what's the sign on bonus for scdf senior officers, the website doesn't mention any. Don't get me wrong, I'm not there just solely for the money, I'm just wanna know everything before I make any wrong decisions haha...

reddevil0728

Btw does anyone know what's the sign on bonus for scdf senior officers, the website doesn't mention any. Don't get me wrong, I'm not there just solely for the money, I'm just wanna know everything before I make any wrong decisions haha...

Check with them?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.