[Updated]List of Distributor Addresses for RMA

helpme7

hey anyone knows any RMA for Elixir RAM ?? that RAM is brought from a shop in Sim Lim but close down liao.. can anyone help ? thanks

csoyzx

xxhellinvaderxx said:
yup....geil is lifetime warranty...
so if i rma do i need to bring the receipt along? coz i bought the whole system together.. or i just bring my ram only..

xxhellinvaderxx

csoyzx said:
so if i rma do i need to bring the receipt along? coz i bought the whole system together.. or i just bring my ram only..

hm..dun think so...but bring along, just in case..

beng_beng

Noobie here, need advice:

1) Do I need to register for the warranty to take effect? I assembled an AMD rig with parts bought from SLS.

2) Do I need to keep the box that comes with each component? The vendor advised me to keep the boxes.

Thank you!

xxhellinvaderxx

beng_beng said:
Noobie here, need advice:

1) Do I need to register for the warranty to take effect? I assembled an AMD rig with parts bought from SLS.

2) Do I need to keep the box that comes with each component? The vendor advised me to keep the boxes.

Thank you!

suggested to keep the box...however, didn't heard of registering AMD CPU on the net...

Adelyte

i got a S.M.A.R.T warning on my HDD, does it means its about to spoil?

i've check the warrenty. its till 100706

i've check the HDD using the WD tools and SMART failed. under the error code, WD states "159 SMART Error Self Monitoring, Analysis, and Reporting Technology (SMART) Error returned during SMART Status/Self Test Command. The drive is defective. Replace. Replace Drive "

so, i suppose i can RMA.

however, i'm new to the RMA thing, how can i and where do i RMA WD HDD?

Do they open on wkends and public hoilday?

thx alot.
:D

ckboon

What about Zalman products (power supply, fans, HSF, etc)?

And Arctic Cooling stuff like HSF & VGA coolers?

tak3shi

Hi, where do i go if i have a faulty Inno3D graphic card ?
the fan has broke...can i still RMA it ?
kinda noob in tis....sry

xxhellinvaderxx

tak3shi said:
Hi, where do i go if i have a faulty Inno3D graphic card ?
the fan has broke...can i still RMA it ?
kinda noob in tis....sry

hm..broke? how come?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.