HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

zeroflame

universe....thanks for the info...just any pics and reccomended hostel?
Thru this thread..i consolidated some...

DragonINN, dragon hostel , yesinn , ah shan , cosmic

More interested in DragonInn/dragon hostel cause at the heart of mong kok.

Actually wat i need is just some space to at least put my luggage bag thats all.

universe

exige85 said:
universe.. where do u go waking up at 6-7am?
hmm...let's see
1 day is go to see the flag raising @ the golden flower(forget what flower)
1 day is to go to the outlying island(chang chau, peng chau etc)
1 day is to go lantau for ngyongpin
1 day is go to shatin
rest forget liao
not all days wake up @ 7-8am loh, got 1 or 2 days slp in late :D

of course, normally, i went for 'zhao cha' b4 i go off :D

papaho

HI btw, where is the place to see the flag raising... i there is a timgin for it right?

in hongkong now, the temple streets, fayun streets... has nothing much, went to yip fatt yesterday.. pretty bland as well but APM mall is BIG... Symphony of lights is quite amazing but boring as well and the avenue of stars quite cool too.

The stores here usually opens about 10 and the travelling is about 30 mins to an hour... most of the time you will wake upi about 7.30 am

Hope the above helps.. i am gonna get ready for disney land now..

samuel21

hey papaho, update us leh! any good things to buy? clothes? where to buy nice jap movies and serial dvd and vcds arh?

astonchew

best place to get NDS Lite if you want.
prices here range from HK$1050 from a standard pack to HK$14XX for a package with R4, 1gb card, crystal case + screen protector. They have all colours here, black, white,pink,blue and green.
R4 standalone os only at HK$168 when SG is selling at $50 cheapest.
drop by sino centre at mong kok or golden centre at sham sui po.
these 2 place sell the nds and all other jap vids dvds and animes as well.
r-rated stuff also have. :)

s7460597

samuel21 said:
business or office long sleeve shirt leh?

watches leh?

hehe

tomolo going...so sexciting!

business, office shirt - G2000 lor. In the building where the Macau ferry is located, at the end of Harbourcity, TST. There is a small G2000 selling stuff quite cheap. They were selling long sleeve shirts at HK$60 only. Of course colour and size not that wide. But cheaper than other outlets.

Watches? You mean the 6 for HK$100 swatch lookalike at Temple Street? :D

universe

s7460597 said:
business, office shirt - G2000 lor. In the building where the Macau ferry is located, at the end of Harbourcity, TST. There is a small G2000 selling stuff quite cheap. They were selling long sleeve shirts at HK$60 only. Of course colour and size not that wide. But cheaper than other outlets.

Watches? You mean the 6 for HK$100 swatch lookalike at Temple Street? :D
my experiences with watches:
never buy those imitation watches for SGD$30 or above
chances are they will spoil within a year...
bought a 5 matches frm shenzhen for HKD200 i think
less than 1 year, the 'luminious' sticker for one of the 'number' came off

the winding mechanism also got problem :D

think i'll be better off buying a authentic swatch automatic.

P.S: reason for buying 5 matches is because it's automatic, not because it's 5 matches

astonchew

shirts? Zara. compared to Sg, it's cheaper and more variety.
i got some few days back at Times Square.
G2000 also gd choice.
their collection always about 6 months earlier than us.

monster3

monster3 said:
Will the rates of the hotel be cheaper if i'll to book directly at the hotel lobby counter? Cos my parents are now in HongKong. If its cheaper then i'll get them to reserve room for me in July.
anyone can provide info?

kaypohchee

monster3 said:
Will the rates of the hotel be cheaper if i'll to book directly at the hotel lobby counter? Cos my parents are now in HongKong. If its cheaper then i'll get them to reserve room for me in July.
Normally walk-in rates etc are MUCH higher than for internet or agent bookings

Why not ask your parents to just ENQUIRE 1st then you can compare ????

monster3

kaypohchee said:
Normally walk-in rates etc are MUCH higher than for internet or agent bookings

Why not ask your parents to just ENQUIRE 1st then you can compare ????
oh ok. thanks for ur reply. booking thru agent is cheaper? u mean travel agency? Do u know which website provides best offers for HK hotels?

kaypohchee

monster3 said:
oh ok. thanks for ur reply. booking thru agent is cheaper? u mean travel agency? Do u know which website provides best offers for HK hotels?
Yes - travel agents do get great rates

No - don't know the exact websites but maybe you can try/compare zuji, Misa, Chan Bros, Hong Thai etc ..... or google-search

joleneyap

wanna to go to HK for a short shopping trips, maybe about 3days2night..

Any recommedation of hotels, night market, shopping mall i should go in this short trips? i would prefer to save cost on travelling and spend it on shopping?

will apprecipate for your responses! :s12:

monster3

Any idea will there be any offer promotion from Jetstar travelling to HK soon?

Everyday check newspaper n website, check till sianz...

rangeress

Hi pple, I'm going to HK in 2 day's time. Can anybody advice me on the following?

1) What kind of skincare products/cosmetics should I buy in HK which are not available in Singapore?
2) Location of Good Dim Sum and “Cha Can Ting” places
3) Location of Computer/IT shops
4) Location of shops which sells Toy Capsules (eg Yujin,Bandai) and pooh soft toys

5) Location of shops selling Hello Kitty stuff, esp soft toys (like Sega Disney toys).

6) Location of Espirit Warehouse

Really appreciate any kind soul out there who could share the information. Thanx.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.