Where to tailor clothes =D

Turtle6power

lol sorry eric is from personality

the men's tradition tailor...forgot his name

Men's Tradition tailor is Daniel. Have been frequenting his shop. My shirts there are $80 for materials, $65 for others.

So I should try out Personality and Tessuti along same level?

Are the worksmanship/design/materials better, and the pricing similar?

kazuki666

honestly i dunno wud material...but very comfortable to wear and touch
and i feel the quality is better than $70 type from Personality or Oxford

the tailor told me it's egyptian cotton...but at this price i doubt it's the better quality ones

those technical terms like 2 ply, 1 ply, sea-island, egyptian, pima...blah
i never know what the hell they are...i wear liao comfortable den ok lo
i dun own enuff of each to tell the diff yet, so for now haf to rely on the tailor's words...

to me shld be higher the quality better the price
but at $60/shirt at men's tradition i think can try 1 or 2 and see how

So your this $60 is which shop in Peninsula???
The choices of materials nice and many?

Egyptian cotton long sleeves shirt for $60 i think is SUPER cheap lor.
I think Tessuti quoted me ard $160 as starter for egyptian cotton.

armour83

So your this $60 is which shop in Peninsula???
The choices of materials nice and many?

Egyptian cotton long sleeves shirt for $60 i think is SUPER cheap lor.
I think Tessuti quoted me ard $160 as starter for egyptian cotton.

yup i paid $60 for the egyptian cotton shirt, choices are extensive, no worries abt that, i think details like buttons more impt than designs or colours

and yes...egyptian cotton is very good cotton and nowadays there are many diff variations...too confusing for me..so rule of thumb is judge by the price, although it may not always be true

i'm further confused by the lingo that tailors use

shop is men's tradition

kazuki666

yup i paid $60 for the egyptian cotton shirt, choices are extensive, no worries abt that, i think details like buttons more impt than designs or colours

and yes...egyptian cotton is very good cotton and nowadays there are many diff variations...too confusing for me..so rule of thumb is judge by the price, although it may not always be true

i'm further confused by the lingo that tailors use

shop is men's tradition

hmm...
honestly, $60 for egyptian cotton is SUPER CHEAP. Its almost 1/3 of the usual price. At least as compared to what i was quoted...

Did u have to get a few pcs to have such gd price?
Can post pics of the epyptian cotton shirts u tailored???

I can change my wardrobe if the price is so gd!!!!:D

starsandstripes

you cant tell the difference with pictures, you got to feel them. 60 bucks for egyptian cotton is amazingly cheap, is it made in china?

lambert

I agree. Oxford's Egyptian cotton shirts would cost $170.

i trhink i will never spend so much on fabric loh.. siong ..

Today just went to make clothes at MasterPiece Tailor liao

1st time making shirts there... ( only made blazer with him & i quite satisfied)

• 3 long sleeves shirt - slim fit, Cotton, 2ply.
  • 1 short sleeves shirt - slim fit, linen, 2ply.
  • 1 office pant - slim fit, straight cut, black polyester

I look through the different types of fabric, its design, maintenance and prices but eventually settle on cotton & linen

He charge me $65 each..Will get the stuffs 10 days later

Any comments ??

kazuki666

i trhink i will never spend so much on fabric loh.. siong ..

Today just went to make clothes at MasterPiece Tailor liao

1st time making shirts there... ( only made blazer with him & i quite satisfied)

• 3 long sleeves shirt - slim fit, Cotton, 2ply.
  • 1 short sleeves shirt - slim fit, linen, 2ply.
  • 1 office pant - slim fit, straight cut, black polyester

I look through the different types of fabric, its design, maintenance and prices but eventually settle on cotton & linen

He charge me $65 each..Will get the stuffs 10 days later

Any comments ??

$65 not bad leh.
Where is this shop???

Those in Peninsula their prices quite fix. For cotton its ard $90-$100...

Though someone said that he got $65 for Egyptian cotton Men Tradition!!!!:s31:
Will try to get a piece for cny.:D

Btw, ytd i went to habourfront the hawkercentre there tailored 2pants.
Quite cheap:
polyester mix: $40
a dunno what material i didnt managed catch: $50
wool: $60

Coz my skin quite sensitive, so i gave wool a miss. I made 1 pants from that $50 material and 1pants from the $40.
I am really trying my luck...:p
IMO pants cant vary too much bah...
But I did remind the uncle 101times I DUN WANT baggy pants. Want something more slim fit. Hopefully it does work for him.:D

Will post feedbacks in abt 2wks time.

lambert

$65 not bad leh.
Where is this shop???

Those in Peninsula their prices quite fix. For cotton its ard $90-$100...

Though someone said that he got $65 for Egyptian cotton Men Tradition!!!!:s31:
Will try to get a piece for cny.:D

Btw, ytd i went to habourfront the hawkercentre there tailored 2pants.
Quite cheap:
polyester mix: $40
a dunno what material i didnt managed catch: $50
wool: $60

Coz my skin quite sensitive, so i gave wool a miss. I made 1 pants from that $50 material and 1pants from the $40.
I am really trying my luck...:p
IMO pants cant vary too much bah...
But I did remind the uncle 101times I DUN WANT baggy pants. Want something more slim fit. Hopefully it does work for him.:D

Will post feedbacks in abt 2wks time.

masterpiece is at Golden Landmark, near bugis .
The tailor not bad, quite professional.
but my pants is Black polyester (abit glossy type).> is $65 .. compare to urs (40... abit ex haha)..

BUT harbour front abit far for me.. bugis near and easier

Hmm.. $65 for Egyptian cotton.. maybe is those artifical one ba.. cant be cheap one..

BUT for clothes.. i rarely use those high end one lah.. AS long as the clothes LOOKS high class & good cutting.. average material can liao.. haha

lambert

maybe next time we can post the pics of our shirts.. to have a better comparsion for a better tailor

kungfoo

surprisingly, i can't find any tailor in queenstown shopping centre who makes shirts.. went home with disappoinment

kazuki666

masterpiece is at Golden Landmark, near bugis .
The tailor not bad, quite professional.
but my pants is Black polyester (abit glossy type).> is $65 .. compare to urs (40... abit ex haha)..

BUT harbour front abit far for me.. bugis near and easier

Hmm.. $65 for Egyptian cotton.. maybe is those artifical one ba.. cant be cheap one..

BUT for clothes.. i rarely use those high end one lah.. AS long as the clothes LOOKS high class & good cutting.. average material can liao.. haha

Golden Landmark...
I aga aga know is where, but transportation like abit not convenient leh...
I dun rem any mrt near there...
agree lor. I am not what ceo or what that i need to get those very gd materials...:p

IF i am not wrong, i think the gloss on your pants is coz its polyester material?

I got a pair of pants from Personality last mth. I requested for a slim cutting. Turn out really VERY SLIM... :p
Its even quite hard for me to squat down... :lol:

maybe next time we can post the pics of our shirts.. to have a better comparsion for a better tailor

Great idea!
Better if the pics are of the owner in the shirt and pants. Coz it will give a better idea the skills of the tailor.

surprisingly, i can't find any tailor in queenstown shopping centre who makes shirts.. went home with disappoinment

U mean queensway shopping centre? The one that has many shops selling sports shoes?
hmm...
I actually wanted to go there tmr too to find too...

seatiger

Here is the pic of my blazer..

PICT0018.jpg

i think the fabric is jap synthetic polyester ba haha. Dont noe the actual spelling

Hmm hot or not .. not too sure, cos yesterday i wore it in a airconditional environment

any comments/?

Hi, the jacket got how many vents ar? And also how many pockets?

lambert

Hi, the jacket got how many vents ar? And also how many pockets?

vent?? as in? the cutting??>> my one is the the sides, near the butt area

pockets at std areas
the front got 3 : 2 pockets at the bottom right and left, 1 at the chest.
interior>> got 2: 1 at each side of the chest.

Blazer pockets quite standard

Hang_Terra

Hmm so many shops mentioned :s22:. Can any1 recommend a good shop (pref cheap too :p) for someone new to tailored clothing? Intending to get a blazer made since i can't seem to find good fitting ready-made ones. Kinda intimidated by the selection here :s22:

lambert

Hmm so many shops mentioned :s22:. Can any1 recommend a good shop (pref cheap too :p) for someone new to tailored clothing? Intending to get a blazer made since i can't seem to find good fitting ready-made ones. Kinda intimidated by the selection here :s22:

for cheap and good workmanship >>i will recommend the one that i always go: MasterPiece tailor @ Golden Landmark (near bugis mrt & raffles hospital)

The tailor quite professional.. Maybe it is bcos of my budget or he dont carry expensive fabric, this tailor never try to sell me those veri high end cloth (Egyptian fabric)..

So far, i have made 1 brazer ($165), 4 long sleeves shirts ($65 each) and 1 pants ($65).. I am quite satisfied with his service

aqf

Does tailor make stripes shirt? I am looking for a yellow stripes shirt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.