iRobot Scooba experience

thewiseone

If u dont mind me asking, how much did u get your 550 for? Thks!

this was the auction I won, but he got 9 to sell that time.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...item=250230267386&_trksid=p3984.cWON.m313.lVI

nowadays ebay is no longer the right place to shop for cheap roomba anymore....dunno why, it happened right after I bought my roomba 550......

can try your luck on this: http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-new-iRobo...yZ124101QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
hurry up, 10hr left.....

or if you dun mind to play with the long waiting game, try this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-ROOMBA-550-...yZ124101QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

thewiseone

Let me know if u do spot any good sales, i'll do likewise. :D

Lesson learnt, always make sure u have 1 roomba and 1 scooba to standby... after getting use to them, its terrible going back to manual work!!!

I am waiting for that too...need to get another ....

dankoo

Let me know if u do spot any good sales, i'll do likewise. :D

Lesson learnt, always make sure u have 1 roomba and 1 scooba to standby... after getting use to them, its terrible going back to manual work!!!

Sure! Miss it the last time as the woot off happen and I think I am not even aware!

bahang

Confirmed my battery died liao.
Feedback to irobot, they will be sending me a new battery.
I have gave them CGW addresss, now not sure how to submit to CGW because no invoice, and not sure will CGW accept battery or not?

Tot they will send me the battery in 7-10 day as stated in their email, surprisingly they have send out on the 2nd day. I just quickly submit the information to CGW as 'roomba accessories, amount $10' as suggested by mosmos.;)

Not dare to use borderlinx, worry their delivery address may expose that I m from outside USA and void my warranty.

seowbin

i tempted to try and order from HSN leh.. anyone wan the roomba? :s13:

i just wanna try my card, see can order bo :p

bahang

i tempted to try and order from HSN leh.. anyone wan the roomba? :s13:

i just wanna try my card, see can order bo :p

Saw Borderlinx got this service:

Globeshopper Concierge Service
We understand that several US websites do not accept Singapore credit cards.
Don't worry, we can place the order on your behalf - at no extra cost!

Has anyone try this service to buy from HSN?

seowbin

the problem is who wan the roomba 1st? :s13:

cause now i try to connect to my oversea server who is located at canada, see possible to place order and success or not.. if success, it's possible that they track the transcation by region or what ...

like possible fraud cause it's order from Singapore IP address.. etc

bahang

the problem is who wan the roomba 1st? :s13:

cause now i try to connect to my oversea server who is located at canada, see possible to place order and success or not.. if success, it's possible that they track the transcation by region or what ...

like possible fraud cause it's order from Singapore IP address.. etc

HSN got roomba promo meh? tot only scooba got promo, but this model#335 cannot find in irobot website, not sure its performance?

sylves

ooo my stock came liao !! ordered mine thru an online shopping portal...will post some the pics later on.

seowbin

HSN got roomba promo meh? tot only scooba got promo, but this model#335 cannot find in irobot website, not sure its performance?
think 335 is = 5800

no promo lor.. but dying to try out leh..

but i worry success liao den jia lat :s34:

sAxman_Returns

think 335 is = 5800

no promo lor.. but dying to try out leh..

but i worry success liao den jia lat :s34:

salah, 335 = 350; 340 = 380 :s22:

they have to use different casing/model for reseller, sell direct of course must sell ex ex :s22:

you paying for us ah? dun need to pay you back then fine lar lol!

bahang

they have to use different casing/model for reseller, sell direct of course must sell ex ex :s22:

Cannot find 340 at HSN, is 335 really a good buy?

seowbin

of course need lar

if don't need, i won't ask liao

i will ta that set already :p

so 335 = 350? is it a good set? if so i try and buy liao

hbc

Hi, How you all enter the hsn site? Mine always time out.
By the way, i'm looking for scooba or similar? What will be the best price to look at?

bahang

Trying the Borderlinx concierge service to get the scooba 335 from HSN, highlighted to them on the 15% discount. Test out to see if Borderlinx concierge can do the job anot?

sAxman_Returns

of course need lar

if don't need, i won't ask liao

i will ta that set already :p

so 335 = 350? is it a good set? if so i try and buy liao

well, unless that person has no credit card lor. Otherwise, maybe you can offer 10% off? :s22:

good or not, really depends on individuals, what's your definition of "good"??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.