sour plum + lime juice and sugar cane juice

DSC00942.jpg

DSC00950.jpg

mosmos

sting ray only cost RM$15 each. :eek:

big meat + juicy + smooth, but chilli a bit less sambal.

DSC00943.jpg

DSC00944.jpg

mosmos

叶子眉 bun, bread is very soft + fresh, chicken and pork meat is quite little with egg.

DSC00945.jpg

DSC00947.jpg

mosmos

oyster egg, egg fried until crispy + flavourful with little corn flour, but oyster inside is icy cold. :s22:

DSC00946.jpg

Kaki369

i wonder which stall u ate? for that price RM15.. i think abit ex.. for ur portion i can get RM12.. hahaha..

looks like u found the big pau... yummy!! anyway got such thing as dry mee rebus wan meh? I dont get it leh.. hahah

mosmos

bbq chicken wings, meat is very smooth + tender + juciy, skin is very honey sweet.

DSC00951.jpg

DSC00954.jpg

mosmos

just want to share with you some funny pic, plently of rice selling at UO supermarket, stack until roof top :s13:

DSC00958.jpg

tekster

mosmos, thanks for those scans of jb.

got anymore other scans? how much is the book? got english version or not?

mosmos

mosmos, thanks for those scans of jb.

got anymore other scans? how much is the book? got english version or not?

I bought this book from jb popular bookshop, cost RM$9.90. :o

went to 1 dim sum stall recomended in the book, but it is not there anymore. Not sure whether it has closed down or moved to other places. :(

Not sure whether it got english version. :o

tekster

went to harris in jusco to buy one is it?

thanks man. may go have a look too. :)

btw mosmos, got pasar malam recommendations?

mosmos

went to harris in jusco to buy one is it?

thanks man. may go have a look too. :)

btw mosmos, got pasar malam recommendations?

yah, i bought in harris jusco. There's a popular bookshop at city square also.

:o i never been to any real pasar malam in jb. Btw there's a very small pasar malam at kotaraya, selling kueh + mostly clothes.

Salesmaster

i was chatting with some malaysian over another forum, when asking them abt taman teburau, they say the place there very dirty.

but i always eat there...
=x

i frequent there too, the food is very good for the money... er it's better if u dun think so much when u eat things lol, u'll enjoy the food better... although i've seen rats scuttering around =x

Kaki369

Rats are common folk there lah.. LOL..

I miss the BIG BIG BIG glasses of sugarcane juice!

I remember my friend dare me to drink beer outta it.. so i ordered 4 bottles of beer.. and each mug can take about 1bottle of beer leh.. then we all BOTTOMS UP!.. lolz.... lucky when going home tat time no road block.. if not eat black bean rice

His Food Blog

Restoran Hak Seng - The owner is a food nazi but the food is superb!!!

You basically just eat what he wants you to eat - You dun even have a choice - Hehe - Those who have been there will know what I am talking about.

mosmos

Restoran Hak Seng - The owner is a food nazi but the food is superb!!!

You basically just eat what he wants you to eat - You dun even have a choice - Hehe - Those who have been there will know what I am talking about.

:s11: where is this restoran located?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.