Lenovo ideapad S10

kazuki666

Seriously, it's a good buy lah but you right, should double check first.

So which day are you going?

defintely not wkdays coz i gotta work. Sunday is out for me coz thats my slack day.:p
So thats only left with sat. But then i forsee it should be one of the most crowded days... :(

Anyone know if any card promotion? POSB card probably?:p

9N1Y9N1Y

anyone went SITEX already what's the best bargain?

anyway is there any thing to take note to buy at fair other than the dead pixel problem? what else to take note

mo2166

S10 at SITEX

$749 with 3 Cell Battery, $799 with 6 Cell Battery.
Free Sleeve Case.
But 6 Cell is not arrive yet, they said from tommorrow, 28(Fri)

Success

Is the battery color the same as the body?

Does black s10 comes with black battery, white with white and pink with pink?

Or, 1 color for battery?

alamin2

anyone went SITEX already what's the best bargain?

anyway is there any thing to take note to buy at fair other than the dead pixel problem? what else to take note

if you're so concerned with dead pixel, get MSI wind. they have a 30days 1-1 exchange for dead pixel

sgboi82

Before buy any netbooks muz consider where the service centre is...if not convenient den is useless and waste of money taking a taxi there.

Evilmerlin

Looks like I'll be getting the S10 then! YAY for 6-cell battery!

Only $50 difference between 6 and 3 cell. Why would anybody go for the 3 cell when its not THAT much heavier?

Edit: 2GB ram or 1GB ram?

hosm

Free Sleeve Case.

Was down today around lunch at Lenovo booth.
Asked abt the 6 cells, seem like no one know about it.

can you confirm the the 6 cells is avaliable tomorrow for $799.00????

G4

Free Sleeve Case.

sure??? 6 cell coming??? any 2G RAM upgrade at Sitex?

hosm

sure??? 6 cell coming??? any 2G RAM upgrade at Sitex?

Lenovo charges quite ex for the 2GB upgrade ( $70 plus )

Can get cheaper outside ( DIY )

I heard accessing the panel to upgrade the ram is quite easy.

mimisg

I asked one of the girls at lenovo abt the 6 cell, they also dunno coming anot....

wolfberries

Before buy any netbooks muz consider where the service centre is...if not convenient den is useless and waste of money taking a taxi there.

Ya. U r rite.

I bot lenovo pink.

Was choosing btw lenovo n MSI.
Specs r e same.

I bot lenovo bcos service centre nearer my place. In case lah.
Cheaper den MSI too.
Haha. Maybe by $50. oso $ lah. can use the $ to buy accessories.

Buy netbook shld b $800
No point buying >$1K. lifespan is short for netbook i feel.

Benq my fren said the specs nt dat good...
hmmm...

idiort

i think i gonna order 6 cell from malaysia or ebay liao.. sg so ex

wolfberries

They give free 2GB.
Cos the com itself got 0.5GB.
Sys detected 2GB lo.

Squeeze myself to expo but come back wif no freebies lo.
Onli the sleeve.
Same like buying frm outside.
Kaoz.

Any1 manage to get any freebies frm dem?
Muz tell me k.

idiort

how to give 1.5gb sia.. shud be either 1gb extra to make it 1.5gb or 2gb extra...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.