Question abt ICA Specialist

jonat86

huh...
need to go for psycho test meh?? tot tat was for police selection..
well for the interview there will be 4 ppl in the rm.. but only one will ask alot. like why join ica and stuffss.. only need to go for one interview n they will inform u the result bout 2 weeks if u r selected..
entering ica is not as tough as police though.....

oh.... 4 ppl inside room ar... scary.... are they fierce? other than formal questions any tricky question they will ask? do you have to tok alot to make them feel interested in you?

hantu_96

haha... 4 ppl are juz the numbers.. coz only one would qns.. during my interview, he can joke ard too... no worries...

jonat86

haha... 4 ppl are juz the numbers.. coz only one would qns.. during my interview, he can joke ard too... no worries...

haha... isit... seems that is not that bad... but do you tink when they qns you are they realli interest in your answer or they just want how the way u answer the question? like answer confidently? or must be typical answer? have to prepare anything b4 interview?? like knw the background or history etc etc....

brood

huh...
need to go for psycho test meh?? tot tat was for police selection..
well for the interview there will be 4 ppl in the rm.. but only one will ask alot. like why join ica and stuffss.. only need to go for one interview n they will inform u the result bout 2 weeks if u r selected..
entering ica is not as tough as police though.....

applied for ica senior officer, is that probably why? hope the psycho won't take the whole day...

hmm, not sure if i can make it as ica senior office though, cos i'm PES E. but they didn't really specify PES requirements in the application form.

camelnut

applied for ica senior officer, is that probably why? hope the psycho won't take the whole day...

hmm, not sure if i can make it as ica senior office though, cos i'm PES E. but they didn't really specify PES requirements in the application form.

when did u apply? dun really think the pes status is important ba.

hantu_96

yup2.. but during the interview, they will ask u to bring along pes status doc...

hantu_96

haha... isit... seems that is not that bad... but do you tink when they qns you are they realli interest in your answer or they just want how the way u answer the question? like answer confidently? or must be typical answer? have to prepare anything b4 interview?? like knw the background or history etc etc....

my advice is just ans confidently n juz read up on the job specs.. u will be able to go thru de...

bravogod

hi , anyone inside ICA ? SHare hows life inside .
anyway i am a diploma holder , do i get a lumpsum of money when i sign on after NS ?? just like the army giving diploma holder 20 k to sign on as spec .

palmero2009

Signing on SAF and signing on HUS is totally different.

SAF is under contract basis and the job security is not there compared to HUS.

therefore SAF pay is much higher and pay u one lump sum unlike HUS they dont give you except SCDF sign on bonus.

The thing is after 6 years in SAF they will review whether to grant you another contract whereas signing on HUS is on a permanent basis the job security is there.

**** SAF

hantu_96

ica is not in the HUS currently.. but they are converting, spells the reason for more recruitment.. once it enters the hus scheme, thus no more reservist liow.. but it means no extra money for OT hours, and need to clear ippt yearly...

Nature_call

Why reject them bro?

In the end you still waiting to go inside police whereas other people applied later than you got in liao...
why sia? because you reject ICA?

That is exactly my thoughts about him, i also saw the thread in SPF where he complained not getting any replies.

Think about it obviously SPF recruitment selection is a lot more stringent than ICA, they conduct background checks. Not to mention that they come under MHA you fly their sister's organization aeroplane, what will they see out of you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.