READ THIS FIRST! VIEWS ON UNIVERSITIES & DEGREES RECOGNITION IN SINGAPORE

Status
Not open for further replies.

lumix.chua

Reaction score
if you think you are being used as cheap labour, then why don't you just reject the offer and find a job in the private sector?

cos back then i was looking for a job and need the $$$... market not good. bo bian.

JAYAN

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I took up a 3months temp as Finance Assistant and was paid on a daily basis with a miserable $54 per day. Was told by the head of department that ministry only recognised up to my A level qualification.
I have been a relief teacher. MOE doesn't recognised my degree as well. My pay was based on my A lvl quali as well.
As least i can be quite sure my degree isn't recognised by ministry.
Maybe its on a case by case basis. I wouldn't know....:(

It should be on a case-by-case basis.

Although the SG government bodies have a general guideline (i.e. all degrees are recognized as long as they're accredited by their home countries) regarding the recognition of overseas degrees, whether they're through distance-learning or done on campus, they may have another set of more stringent internal guidelines which may exclude certain overseas degrees.

It is not uncommon for one agency to reject one's degree while another does not. Take it easy, MOE is not the only employer around.

SposSG

Reaction score
cos back then i was looking for a job and need the $$$... market not good. bo bian.

well, if you need the $$$ then you should be grateful that the govt is still hiring so much in this climate. still complain so much?

lumix.chua

Reaction score
It should be on a case-by-case basis.