Seriously. anyone entered uni from a local poly? can post results?

floppy said:
want some results as reference....

Well from NUS/NTU they say that Poly graduates and JC A lvl students are taken into accout differently.

I personally think that they are biased against Poly graduates.

but how on earth can you use an IT diploma to enter into a Physics Course in NUS ........ SO NO SUCH THING.

Thats where you get a rigid Education system => Unline in the UK.

floppy

i'm talking about something in sync, i.e. it to comp scinece in uni.

jasperchua

I thot it's a known fact that you will get in Uni if you have an overall merit for your diploma?

floppy

jasperchua said:
I thot it's a known fact that you will get in Uni if you have an overall merit for your diploma?

you're able to get in with something less than that. but less to what extent.

Columbian78

Ok, i got a friend and i don't know how he manage to get into NTU computer engineering, currently year 2 i think. He repeated modules during poly. Grades are all over the place with i think overall 1 distinction. But then his programming damn chai.

floppy

Columbian78 said:
Ok, i got a friend and i don't know how he manage to get into NTU computer engineering, currently year 2 i think. He repeated modules during poly. Grades are all over the place with i think overall 1 distinction. But then his programming damn chai.

:eek:

zhun boh? got his contacts?

yijun

juz go ahead and apply lah.you juz pay bout 10 for the application form processing fee.even if your grades are the same as someone who is in side,there is no way you can appeal in on that basis.

floppy

yijun said:
juz go ahead and apply lah.you juz pay bout 10 for the application form processing fee.even if your grades are the same as someone who is in side,there is no way you can appeal in on that basis.

then what for waste that ten bucks when you know you canot make it. hai:(

kookiboy

must try first then know for sure wat ...

anyway it's only 10 bucks

i think i will be trying also this feb

floppy

kookiboy said:
must try first then know for sure wat ...

anyway it's only 10 bucks

i think i will be trying also this feb

how's your results?

kookiboy

O level so so ... L1r5 around 15 or 16 (can't remember)
merit for diploma in biz. informatics from NYP
dist for CCA
1410 for SAT I

lucky lucky can make it ... ;)

floppy

kookiboy said:
O level so so ... L1r5 around 15 or 16 (can't remember)
merit for diploma in biz. informatics from NYP
dist for CCA
1410 for SAT I

lucky lucky can make it ... ;)

if you got a merit dip sure can make it liao ma..

floppy

Patrick the HW Guy said:
How to get Merit Dip in SP ?

I wanna to join NUS/NTU too!

Do they regonise NSC ?

in your course.

at least 12 dist in your years.

NSC is only gonig to help you in CCA points/employment. not uni admission.

Patrick the HW Guy

floppy said:

in your course.

at least 12 dist in your years.

NSC is only gonig to help you in CCA points/employment. not uni admission.

Holy sh|t...........12 DIST ?!?!?

WAH THAT"S A LOT!!!

DECC...wrong course sia. :p

hm........then I think I better work harder for my normal course than NSC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.