Seriously. anyone entered uni from a local poly? can post results?

Nitrile

kookiboy said:
O level so so ... L1r5 around 15 or 16 (can't remember)
merit for diploma in biz. informatics from NYP
dist for CCA
1410 for SAT I

lucky lucky can make it ... ;)

1410 SAT1 = excellent
merit diploma = excellent

i think you have a place

floppy

Nitrile said:

1410 SAT1 = excellent
merit diploma = excellent

i think you have a place

he definitely have a place already. duh.

SuperOrange

Patrick the HW Guy said:

Holy sh|t...........12 DIST ?!?!?

WAH THAT"S A LOT!!!

DECC...wrong course sia. :p

hm........then I think I better work harder for my normal course than NSC.

hi patrick, u in yr 1 first sem rite? so how's ur result?

floppy

Patrick the HW Guy said:

Holy sh|t...........12 DIST ?!?!?

WAH THAT"S A LOT!!!

DECC...wrong course sia. :p

hm........then I think I better work harder for my normal course than NSC.

too many le3t0s in your course liao.

Patrick the HW Guy

floppy said:

too many le3t0s in your course liao.

Huh what le3t0s ? I don't get it....:confused: Can enlighten me?

--------------------------------------------------------------

Super Orange,

I only got back my Structure programming and Character Edu, A and C respectively.

I wonder how I did for the rest.

Just in case, I'm from SP DECC, A module.

YOu ley?? Where you study??

Buaya_Hunter

For me, I got 2 dists, 2a, 1b and 1c. Like this, considered that I do not flop SAT and have a l1r4 of 15, like this can got uni or not

Patrick the HW Guy

Buaya_Hunter said:
For me, I got 2 dists, 2a, 1b and 1c. Like this, considered that I do not flop SAT and have a l1r4 of 15, like this can got uni or not

how on earth you get back so many results one?

I only got back results that I had finished the module.

Those full year one, I got no results. Where did you check?

SuperOrange

Patrick the HW Guy said:

--------------------------------------------------------------

Super Orange,

I only got back my Structure programming and Character Edu, A and C respectively.

wah Patrick, u 4get me liao :sad:
me was frm NYP IT, currently serving NS
y so strange that u din get ur grades for all the modules

floppy

Patrick the HW Guy said:

Super Orange,

i mean smart fellas. i've already quoted some of my perfect straight As friends went to ecc instead of raffles junior college.

wah. C for character education is :p

OreoMcflurry

poly students r indeed treated differently in ntu, especially ntu/comp engrg cos
very serious DOUBLE standards

SuperOrange

OreoMcflurry said:
poly students r indeed treated differently in ntu, especially ntu/comp engrg cos
very serious DOUBLE standards

care to elaborate?
wat do u mean by "DOUBLE" standards??

Columbian78

Okay, i wanna share my case.

My poly results are very "fluctuating". Got 5 ADs, several As, but also several Bs, Cs, Ds, as well as one ABS(guess wat), one F (I failed and repeated one module).
Applied for NTU EEE twice and rejected.
Then one of my good friend (also out of sync aka repeat student) only 1 AD and messy grades like mine got into NTU CE first try. Hence i think the equation for their selecting applicants is rocket science.

floppy

Columbian78 said:
Okay, i wanna share my case.

My poly results are very "fluctuating". Got 5 ADs, several As, but also several Bs, Cs, Ds, as well as one ABS(guess wat), one F (I failed and repeated one module).
Applied for NTU EEE twice and rejected.
Then one of my good friend (also out of sync aka repeat student) only 1 AD and messy grades like mine got into NTU CE first try. Hence i think the equation for their selecting applicants is rocket science.

hey colum then in the end where did you go?

Columbian78

floppy said:

hey colum then in the end where did you go?

In the end i go overseas lor.
Now i think about it, it seems a blessing in disguise.
I have friends in NTU EEE from year 1 to year 4 and grads, 10 out of 10 told me if possible go abroad.

floppy

Columbian78 said:

I have friends in NTU EEE from year 1 to year 4 and grads, 10 out of 10 told me if possible go abroad.

go where?

Naru

Columbian78 said:

no $ how to go aboard :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.