The Heavy Metal thread

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
Oh I meant that Miss May I is a stark contrast from Thergothon. And it's 'k, alot of my friends don't understand why I like doom either :s13:
But yeah, the new Miss May I album (Monument) is so freakin' awesome, a stellar improvement from their last (which was also very good).

ooops .. my bad then .
didn't realise that e comparison is for e earlier vid . :o

nnahh ... nthn' right or wrong in each person's preference for whatever genre they like .
just contribute e vids w/o e guilt .

either any of us like it .. we'll give e thumbs up ..
even if any of us don't .. u won't be dissed at .
guaranteed .

peace . :D

darkhell26

ooops .. my bad then .
didn't realise that e comparison is for e earlier vid . :o

nnahh ... nthn' right or wrong in each person's preference for whatever genre they like .
just contribute e vids w/o e guilt .

either any of us like it .. we'll give e thumbs up ..
even if any of us don't .. u won't be dissed at .
guaranteed .

peace . :D

Yeah bro fallout engineer... just post vids. I like symphonic metal and i just post their vids... those who like will comment. Sure to find someone who like the same genre as yours.

Just a question..how come u can post vids when u got just 4 posts?

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
o_O

hey buddy .. what's e story morn' glory ? :s13:

me just woke up to watch futbol match online .
yea .. crossed my mind as well abt e ability to post e vids for newcomers .

maybe e admin had already loosen up e terms & conds .

The Fallout Engineer

Yeah bro fallout engineer... just post vids. I like symphonic metal and i just post their vids... those who like will comment. Sure to find someone who like the same genre as yours.

Just a question..how come u can post vids when u got just 4 posts?

...Maybe I hax? >.> <.< :s13:
I dunno, am I not suppose to be able to?

darkhell26

o_O

hey buddy .. what's e story morn' glory ? :s13:

me just woke up to watch futbol match online .
yea .. crossed my mind as well abt e ability to post e vids for newcomers .

maybe e admin had already loosen up e terms & conds .

hahaha bro... lucky u.. i just came back from work leh...going to slp liao...

If only the admins had loosen the rules then... I wouldn't have to struggle... :s13:

deathan9el

Senior Mentor

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
hahaha bro... lucky u.. i just came back from work leh...going to slp liao...

If only the admins had loosen the rules then... I wouldn't have to struggle... :s13:

icic .. night shift ?
kk .. go on & enjoy ur beautiful sleepfest . :s13:

anw .. u joined last yr .. only now u're more active .. that's all .
:D

The Fallout Engineer

I had to wait till my 100th post then I can post vids... but it's ok.. u can pay back by posting more vids... :D

Yessir!
Here's some electro-influenced deathcore: We Butter The Bread With Butter

The Devil Wears Prada (I'm sure you've heard of these guys)

And finally, my friend's band, East Of Eden.

Oh yeah, about that last vid, I'm a Singaporean currently living in New Zealand, so if you like the music don't expect to find them playing anywhere near SG ^_^

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
o_O

iirc .. there's another forumer in NZ as well .. can't rem his nick already . :o
he did intro'd some NZ rock/metal bands back then .

redalert123

Do you guys know any place where i can buy Insomnium albums?

u can try gramophone lst , if not HMV

if not can try inokii

if not can try lady rinth

in singapore the selection are not many sometimes

u have to pre order lst , then after few days can get liao

some of the albums will not be selling in singapore also

u know lah singapore this cannot , that cannot

The Fallout Engineer

any1

heard of the band

call drudkh

their song quite goot also

I've heard of them (Ukraine Black Metal right?) but haven't actually listened to their music. Not a big fan of black metal in general, apart from a few songs/bands:

A Looming Resonance - Wolves In The Throne Room

Xasthur Within - Xasthur

Enjoy ^^

redalert123

thanks for the recommendations

any1 got listen

to the

death angel - relentless retribution ???

what is the ratings ????

I_M_TOMMY

u can try gramophone lst , if not HMV

if not can try inokii

if not can try lady rinth

in singapore the selection are not many sometimes

u have to pre order lst , then after few days can get liao

some of the albums will not be selling in singapore also

u know lah singapore this cannot , that cannot

Thx dude, been searching high and low for their albums, their songs are damn addictive T_T I have listened to In the Groves of Death 45 times in the last 3 days alr T_T

redalert123

u can also try soulfly - conquer album

is very nice !!! especially the song "unleashed" blow ur mind away

or try black/death metal MELECHESH - The Epigenesis

is a new album

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
wow .. Indo ? :(
gonna have a massive response surely .

yea .. sure do hope they make a stopover here .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.