GENTING trip Q&A - welcome all Genting kakis - Part 1

garfieldhello

GENTING trip Q&A - welcome all Genting kakis

Newbies of Genting trip, feel free to throw all Genting related questions here and all "lao jiao" will try to solve and help u ......

(Chit chat also can lah, don't worry)

xiaozhi86

just back on genting on 2nd jan.

haha, had a good time playing table and casino war.

start win but end up lose. hehe, but lose i think max 200-300 RM.

hehe.. Slot i only see wheel of fortune in first world hotel. did not have time to go the resort hotel side to find.

i notice the pink panter slot is gone from first world hotel..

will be going again on 2nd day of chinese new year.. hehe

btw, why start another thread? just curious

takumi78

Wah so weird. Thread can close and continue here. Better post the FAQs on the 1st page fast :D

takumi78

FAQ

GENTING FAQ

A) Reservation & Genting Singapore Office
Redemption of room using GP online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/promotions.htm

Room Booking online (with payment)
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/accommodation/index.htm

Room Rates online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/accommod...ates/index.htm

Genting Room Seasonal Chart
http://www.rwgenting.com.sg/en/accom...hart/index.htm

Worldcard login
http://www.worldcard.com.my/v4/default.aspx

For non-worldcarld member
- book buy 1 free 1 package from agencies (coach + hotel) , low season
- book iholiday package (frm Rm$48) online
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/promotio...iday/index.htm

- coach book separately (see for worldcard member)

For worldcard member,
Room- redeem free room using GPs online
https://book.genting.com.my/en/roomf...1.aspx?pid=526

Coach -buy 1 way ticket to Genting, then buy return from Genting (in RM$) - not advisable during peak (at your own risk)

Genting Singapore office

Genting International (S) Pte Ltd
Tel: (65) 6823 9888 Fax: (65) 6737 7260
Reservations Counter:
9 Penang Road
#11-18 Park Mall
Singapore 238459

If u have worldcard, can try this

WorldCard (Singapore) Pte Ltd
9 Penang Road
#13-10 Park Mall
Singapore 238459
Tel: 6720 0888
Fax: 6720 0866

B) Getting There
Go Genting Express Map
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_...enting_map.htm
http://www.gogenting.com.my/en/express/index.htm

By Express Bus
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_...xpress_bus.htm

Drive to Genting
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_there/road_map.htm

From LCCT-Sentral-Genting

LCCT to Genting: take the direct bus service AeroBus which cost rm35, book online got discount @ rm31++ journey 2.5hrs

Take bus from LCCT to KL Sentral rm8 journey est 60min. Then at KL Sentral buy Genting bus ticket (plus cable car ticket included) rm9.30 but... the next bus ticket available usually aft 1pm if u reach at KL Sentral ard 9-10am. The ticket is hot. Journey 60min to cable cat station then take cable car up. time taken include queueing 20-30 min.

Genting counter is @B1, same level as the drop-off point for airport shuttle, it’s the kiosk on the left, shld be able to see it or the Genting buses as the shuttle bus enter Sentral building)

Other suggestions:

Once reach KL Sentral take the rm25 shared taxi or book whole cab 80-100which is beside Genting 2nd floor counter.

Alternatively u may want to try taking monorail from KL Sentral (start of monorail, no worry take from which side) to Titiwangsa Station (ie end of the monorail line, so no need to worry missing the station). Besides this station, less than 100 m, there is a bus terminal that has a yellow bus that departs every 30 mins going to Genting FWH bus terminal. No need to take cablecar. Since this bus does not allow advance booking for the bus tickets, chances of catching earliest bus there is possible. U juz need to reach there, buy ticket and wait .
Btw, bus ticket cost $6.60 and monorail cost roughly $2.40 ringgit.

The monorail station is less than 100m walk from KL Sentral. You need to walk round the on going construction site, remember to becareful of bus and car motorbike when crossing the road.

Directions to Monorail station:
From KL sentral station, go down to the bus bay via staircase next to escalator.
At the bus bay, there's one way traffic , so u juz need to follow the one way traffic and walk towards the end of the terminal.
At the end of terminal, on the right hand side u will see a sheltered paveway /construction site, juz follow the sheltered pavement.
*Upon see a traffic cross junction, cross the road and turn right , walk down along the shophouses and u will see the monorail station.
*Alternatively, continue with the sheltered pavement, walking along the shophouses and cross the road when u see the monorail station opposite.

C) Suggested Dining Eateries
1)Inside Casino
In IR, their big pau can feed 2ppl, taste pretty niase..
New Orleans chicken chop is oso niase, pork chop a bit tough...
-Western food set meal-with free flow of soup, salad bar and coffee/tea/ice water
-can redeem steak or chicken chop set meal from the meal voucher issued when purchase "Go Genting package-RM$200 NN chips/slots credits"

2)Outside Casino
Resort Hotel - Basement 5, 24hrs coffeeshop, inside the alley, beside Malaysia 4D counter.
Sell Roast Duck/chicken/pork rice, mixed veggies rice, zi char, curry chicken mee, jicheongfun ...etc

3)Mushroom Farm (call for Van pickup)
Mushroom Farm +603-61012864
Van number 9100

Directions to Mushroom Farm by Foot
From FWH, walk to the bus terminal direction.

Walk through the bus terminal until there is no more berth (end) and carry on walking on the road (slope downward) until you see the petrol station.

Look on your left at the area below and that is mushroom farm (with zinc roofings around the bend).

Mushroom Farm 2nd Restaurant ( 美景) Seafood Restaurant
Tel : 03-6101 2566, 012-294 7962, 012-285 7817, 017-6652236

See post: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/sh...&postcount=885
For pic: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/sh...13303&page=507

LOT 10, Bukit Bintang
http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2009/11/hutong.html
http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2010/02/hutong.html
http://eatdrinkkl.blogspot.com/2010/...oodmarket.html

4)Strawberry Farm & Gohtong Jaya
Free Genting shuttle.

Go to Highland Hotel, take the cable car down to the Lower Genting Skyway Station. Before reaching the station, left side of the station is a horse ranch, alight the cable car and go to the left side of the building at the horse ranch direction, at the lobby before exiting the building, there is 2 ways going out of the building, take the inside exit, I saw group of tourist boarding/alighting. Wait for free shuttle at the corner where coach exiting, should be a schedule poster for the free Genting shuttle (Genting-Gohtong Jaya-Awana) on the left side of the wall and a row of plastic seat.

Take the free shuttle, alight at Gohtong Jaya bus-stop (1st bus-stop, 3-5min) located near the roundabout before the police check point when you coming from Genting, when u at the bus-stop, you will face a row of shop houses, walk toward the condomium like building behind the shop houses, the strawberry farm is opp of the condomium (dunno wat sporthall) separate by a road.

Walk.

Cable car like the above, exit the left side the building, walk along the road toward Gohtong Jaya (left abt 50-70m right turn, 5m left turn and straight all the way, turn right before Gohtong Jaya bus-stop toward the strawberry farm.

Taxi.Was quote rm10 (dunno per person or wat) never take.

Ask around the ppl working there if not sure.

Nice experience for 1st timer @ strawberry farm, but a bit ex for self pick strawberry rm80/kg

Go Genting package Deal-RM$200 Non-negotiable chips/slots credits
-1 meal voucher ( valid till next day) : redeemable at New Orleans, Hainan, Lao Di Fang etc.
- awarded with 2 GPs

-available at Group & Tour Worldcard counters from 9am onwards
a.near fish tank at Monte Carlos , Genting Hotel
b.near to Hainan Express, Kenny Rogers, First World Hotel
*Note Purchase of this package is available once per worldcard member per day only

Procedure:
1. Produce ur worldcard at the counter and indicate that u want to purchase the RM$200 NN package
2. U will need to choose whether u want NN chips or slots credits
3. Counter Staff will key in the info and issue u 3 receipts (including a meal voucher)
4. Then go to the Cashier counter (should be located nearby) to make payment
5. Staff will chop on the receipts "PAID", and credit 2 GPs into ur worldcard
6. If u choose slot credits, staff will credit RM$200 into ur worldcard/ Starworld card
7. If NN chips, staff will issue u four RM$50 NN chips for table games.
8. Exchange the NN chip with the croupier for colour chips to play table game.
Take note that once u have change the NN chip at that table, u cannot exchange back the chip nor u can use the colour chip at another table. Hence do not exchange all NN chips unless u are very sure u want to gamble away all the chips at that table.

Usage:
1. Non-Negotiable means cannot exchange cash back , meant for u to gamble away
2. Can use like other chips or slot credits and the winnings are in cash
3. Have to choose either chips or slots credits, no combination

D) Miscellaneous
Wi-fi spots at Genting Genting's Mac (Requires one time registration on their Webby when login)
24hour cafeteria near Old Town
Starbucks @ FWH & Highlands
Kenny Rogers @ FWH
Coffee Bean @ Resort Hotel & FWH

Hotel with FREE internet (cabled)
Highland Hotel (15th Floor only)

Datuk
for praying, located at the end of the staircase where the overhead bridge connecting theme park arena (nearby Old Town that bridge) toward FWH.

Genting News/Package/Promotion
http://www.rwgenting.com/rwgnews/201..._plp3enews.jpg

Post was initiated by Takumi.
Contributors: Takumi, Ringwraiths, Samcw, Artliner, Usermanual, Perly

DISCLAIMER: we bear NO responsibility for the information mentioned here. Feel free to use it but at your own "risk".
HUAT AH!!!:s12::s12:

klky2009

in before klky2009 :)

LOL if you notice the timing of my thread was earlier than your post here. I refuse to post here then because I see NO good reason for the previous thread to be closed. My first and last post here :s27::s27:

DuaPuiJi

hehe.. Slot i only see wheel of fortune in first world hotel. did not have time to go the resort hotel side to find.

hey may i know how is the weather in genting now? going up on 19th!

takumi78

LOL if you notice the timing of my thread was earlier than your post here. I refuse to post here then because I see NO good reason for the previous thread to be closed. My first and last post here :s27::s27:

Wah pian, if u are going to boycott this, then how to find ur updates for ur Jan, Feb & March Genting trip? :eek:

Or u go n start a thread, we go n support u ! :D

samcw2

yesterday book 5 star coach, compass point-genting-compass point, damage $135 ..... heng got kena 4d.

xiaozhi86

hey may i know how is the weather in genting now? going up on 19th!

the weather in there is good. when i'm there, it's very cold. i see the first world hotel the temperature display is displaying 13-14 degree.

the fog there is also quite heavy..

LobsterX

hovering around 13-14 degrees from 02/01/2011-04/01/2011 when I was there. Daytime temp on 04/01/2011 was 17degrees when I left.

the weather in there is good. when i'm there, it's very cold. i see the first world hotel the temperature display is displaying 13-14 degree.

the fog there is also quite heavy..

Shin_86

Anyone knows how to go to the temple in Genting??

Also what are the good buys at Genting?

And what are the must do in Genting?
>> I heard if u sign up at the casino membership u can get a hotel room free for a day.

Any know how to get it and what are the requirements?

PS for being noob hehe.

nofearck

wah bro, i going on 4/2/11 too!!!! cant wait!~!~ u going on wad transport?

just came back now itchy again ar?

mochi28

can give me some driving instructions to self drive up to Genting? Going there by myself 1st time.

AandW80

can give me some driving instructions to self drive up to Genting? Going there by myself 1st time.

Haha if u intend to speed, Bring extra RM$50. Best if depart 5am. Then chiong all the way up. ard 8am, Those money collector will station ard melaka area and b4 KL.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.