Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrwirus

Reaction score
how does the CMA bond work ah? I'm new in all these stuff and I'm trying to park a bit of my spare cash that I've earned for the past few months.. Anyone can enlighten me? What are the risks involved?

josywm

Reaction score
CrimsonP wrote:
dun get bluff

fine print there say 0.88 is for jan to march 31 nia.

after that april onwards drop to 0.40 p.a

today i went place fixed deposit with UOB 0.80 pa one
:s11: 11mth FD~?

may I know how to get this 0.8% PA from UOB? Just bank in fresh $40K and FD for 11mths? But I saw from UOB website only max 0.7*PA

Last edited:

Atmosphere

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
how does the CMA bond work ah? I'm new in all these stuff and I'm trying to park a bit of my spare cash that I've earned for the past few months.. Anyone can enlighten me? What are the risks involved?

To me it looks like a 3 yr FD provided CMA dun close down...
will like to know the risk involved too...

mosmos

High Honorary Member
Reaction score
CrimsonP wrote:
dun get bluff

fine print there say 0.88 is for jan to march 31 nia.

after that april onwards drop to 0.40 p.a

today i went place fixed deposit with UOB 0.80 pa one

may I know how to get this 0.8% PA from UOB? Just bank in fresh $40K and FD for 11mths? But I saw from UOB website only max 0.7*PA
link: http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/promotions/cards/uob-cny-promotions-2011-savings.html?s_cid=740

UOB11010311mthTD.jpg

Last edited:

linusz

Master Member
Reaction score
bookmarked.

anyone puts money in cimb starsaver?
how much is the deposit guaranteed up to? 50k?

kaisin82

Reaction score
yup...it is guaranteed up to 50k.
cimb not bad but just no atm machines around

no queues at counters, top notch customer service =)

homer123

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Where did u get the news that it is guaranteed up to 50k? Last check with SDIC , it is still 20K

theopulence

Reaction score