Sony Ericsson Service Locations

mkokp1018

Got a friend forgotten the phone lock code went to the service center wanted to reset back the original code they say need to charge $25 what the hell is that our warrenty for what use?
Sorry my english is not good

shar0n

Got a friend forgotten the phone lock code went to the service center wanted to reset back the original code they say need to charge $25 what the hell is that our warrenty for what use?
Of course la.. User fault ma.. why should the warranty cover ???

dennis7w7

Sad to say, the reputation at Junction 8 has gone from good to bad for me.

I took my C905 phone to service last Monday. I thought need only 30 mins to wait when I last visited around March. After getting the queue number, I waited for some 1 hour and 30 mins before it is my turn. I even have enough time to grab a Mac Flurry and played the PS3 games at Sony there. There was like only 2 out of 5 counters opened for service.

While 'stoning' inside the shop, I was disgusted by a guy with specs at the sell phones and accesories. When people asked him about some specs of a phone, he merely gave some simple answers and keep turning away to talking and flirting to his 2 young and pretty girls colleagues. His phone ringtones also ring very freguently and loud that it irritates some customers who were also waiting for service. One of the boss there (quite a fat guy), also did the same thing when people enquire some specs for a phone.

While my phone is sent for service, I tried to call them on the 3rd day to ask why my phone isn't ready. I tried to call 10 times, and they kept ignoring my calls or put the line to busy. Finally, 1 last try, someone picked up the phone, but I was not pleased with the service by the speaker (suspecting he was the guy who flirted with the girls in the shop).

Me; Hi, can I check with you that if my phone is ready for collection.

Him: Orh, ok ah, wait.....

*I waited for a long time, heard some laughters in the background

Him: Oh your phone ah, haven ready yet leh, must wait for another 1 to 2 days.

Me: Oh, can you ask them to speed up the work because I need to use the phone quite urgently...

Him: OK la ok I try... Bye.(Hung up).

Thats it. Anyone can tell that he is not keen to speak to his customer in a nice tone, let alone his vast amount of Singlish. And he actually dared to hung up without saying "Thank You" before I could.

Waited for 6 days, before I went back to get my phone back. Today went there, same thing happened. Saw him flirting with girls, ignoring customers until customers must raise their tone then he attend to them, and blasting the music speakers.

I think I will rather take my phone to Wisma to service next time. J8 is simply horrible.

chengwei

Sad to say, the reputation at Junction 8 has gone from good to bad for me.

I took my C905 phone to service last Monday. I thought need only 30 mins to wait when I last visited around March. After getting the queue number, I waited for some 1 hour and 30 mins before it is my turn. I even have enough time to grab a Mac Flurry and played the PS3 games at Sony there. There was like only 2 out of 5 counters opened for service.

While 'stoning' inside the shop, I was disgusted by a guy with specs at the sell phones and accesories. When people asked him about some specs of a phone, he merely gave some simple answers and keep turning away to talking and flirting to his 2 young and pretty girls colleagues. His phone ringtones also ring very freguently and loud that it irritates some customers who were also waiting for service. One of the boss there (quite a fat guy), also did the same thing when people enquire some specs for a phone.

While my phone is sent for service, I tried to call them on the 3rd day to ask why my phone isn't ready. I tried to call 10 times, and they kept ignoring my calls or put the line to busy. Finally, 1 last try, someone picked up the phone, but I was not pleased with the service by the speaker (suspecting he was the guy who flirted with the girls in the shop).

Me; Hi, can I check with you that if my phone is ready for collection.

Him: Orh, ok ah, wait.....

*I waited for a long time, heard some laughters in the background

Him: Oh your phone ah, haven ready yet leh, must wait for another 1 to 2 days.

Me: Oh, can you ask them to speed up the work because I need to use the phone quite urgently...

Him: OK la ok I try... Bye.(Hung up).

Thats it. Anyone can tell that he is not keen to speak to his customer in a nice tone, let alone his vast amount of Singlish. And he actually dared to hung up without saying "Thank You" before I could.

Waited for 6 days, before I went back to get my phone back. Today went there, same thing happened. Saw him flirting with girls, ignoring customers until customers must raise their tone then he attend to them, and blasting the music speakers.

I think I will rather take my phone to Wisma to service next time. J8 is simply horrible.
alamak
now then i see this.

just went there to send in xperia for service.

yea, pretty girls alright :D:D

but waited quite long...1hr++
they have 5 counters, but only 3 are running.
kinda inefficient if u ask me.

wisma....hmm
i think u would rather wish u dun have to ever service again.
lol

Jurlique

my 0 button spoil and still got warranty. will they fix for free? the button suddenly spoil one not my fault also :(

meteormatt

Lastest update

Sony Ericsson Service Centers:

3 Simei Street 6
East Point Mall, #03-01
Singapore 528833
Operating Hours:
Monday - Saturday : 11.00am - 8.00pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : 11.00am - 5.00pm

Isetan Orchard
435 Orchard Road
#04-01, Wisma Atria
Singapore 238877
Operating Hours:
Monday - Saturday : 11.00am - 8.30pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : 11.00am - 8.30pm

CJ GLS Building
20 Toh Guan Road, #07-01
Singapore 608839
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday : 9.00am - 5.45pm
Saturday : 9.00am - 12.45pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : Closed

Junction 8
9 Bishan Place #02-28
Singapore 579837
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday : 11.00am - 8.30pm

Sony Ericsson “Call & Pickup” Service
Pick up service at a convenient place within Singapore.
Call hotline @ 67440733

Sony Ericsson Hotline @ 67440733
Monday-Friday : 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday : p.00am - 1.00pm

Sony Ericsson E-mail:

Parts not under warrenty:
LCD, Keypad, Cover

Services provided :
1) Upgrade of Software (Free if within warranty period)
2) Repairing/servicing of phones, (Free if within 1yr warranty)
3) Replacement of accessories (Batteries/handsfree if within 1yr warranty)

Warrenty void if(even within a year):
1) Corrosion Set
2) Physical Damage

Documents needed:
1) Warrenty Card and/or
2) Proof of Purchase(receipt) and/or
3) Letter from telco (if contact/recontact with telco)

Firmware:
Call SE hotline for details.
hope this helps......

20 Toh Guan Road, #07-01
near the IMM,Jurong East
Great.

applezi12

i also have the same problem with samsung phone. but the centre help me unlock for free

greedsg

For service center @ the west, they have shifted to Jurong Point.

Mobile Phone Megastore
63 Jurong West Central 3 #B1-87/88 (JP2)
Jurong Point Shopping Centre
Singapore 648331

Opening Hours
11am to 9.30pm

rickysio

Think I shall go get my Xperia set refurb cause the Batt Cover look very lau kui... The keyboard also kaput liao, need clean, lazy open up.

nlc3776

Sony Ericsson Service Centre Latest Locations....

Sony Ericsson Service Centers:

Isetan Orchard
435 Orchard Road
#04-01, Wisma Atria
Singapore 238877
Operating Hours:
Monday - Saturday : 11.00am - 9pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : 11.00am - 9pm (Some Public Holidays are closed early or closed)

Sony Ericsson Authorized Service Centre @ Jurong Point
63 Jurong West Central 3, Mobilephone Megastore
#B1-87/88 (JP2) Jurong Point Shopping Centre
Singapore 648331,
Operating Hours
Mon to Sat: 11am to 8 pm
Sun & Public Holidays: 11am to 5pm

3 Simei Street 6
East Point Mall, #03-01
Singapore 528833
Operating Hours:
Monday - Saturday : 11.00am - 8.00pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : 11.00am - 5.00pm

Junction 8
9 Bishan Place #02-28
Singapore 579837
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday : 11.00am - 8.30pm

Sony Ericsson Hotline @ 67440733
Monday-Friday : 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday : 9.00am - 1.00pm

Sony Ericsson E-mail:

questions.sg@support.sonyericsson.com

Parts not under warrenty:
LCD, Keypad, Cover

Services provided :
2) Repairing/servicing of phones, (Free if within 1yr warranty except for Casing & LCD cracks)

Warrenty void if(even within a year):
1) Corrosion Set
2) Physical Damage

Documents needed:
1) Warrenty Card and/or
2) Proof of Purchase(receipt) and/or
3) Letter from telco (if contact/recontact with telco)

Firmware:
www.sonyericsson.com or call SE hotline for details

mstan1603

SONY ERICSSON
Sony Ericsson Customer Care Centre (General)
questions.sg@support.sonyericsson.com
Hotline: 6744 0733

SonyEricsson Service Centers:

Central/North:
Isetan Orchard
435 Orchard Road
#04-01, Wisma Atria
Singapore 238877
Tel: 65611352
Operating Hours:
Monday - Saturday : 11.00am - 9.00pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : 11.00am - 9.00pm

East:
East Point Mall
3 Simei Street 6
East Point Mall #03-01
Singapore 528833
Tel: 65125777
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday: 11.00am - 8.00pm
Saturday: 11.00am - 8.00pm
Sunday & Public Holiday: 11.00am - 5.00pm

West
Accord Distri Centre
20 Toh Guan Road, #07-01
Singapore 608839
Tel: 65611352
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday : 9.00am - 6pm
Saturday : 9.00am - 1pm
Sunday & Public Holiday : Closed

Email : questions.sg@support.sonyericsson.com

Services provided :
2) Repairing/servicing of phones, (Free if within 1yr warranty)

How to check firmware/software version on Ericsson or Sony Ericsson phones?
>*<<*<*
The service centre at the west for sony Ericsson phone no longer exist.

bigbadber

I was told by a staff from the wisma atria outlet that the only service centre available now is the Bishan Junction 8 one.

is that true?

wideCDMA

taken from sonyericsson Ewarranty website

images%5Cservice.gif

delay

is the toh guan site still servicing SE phones huh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.