Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Egoistee

Reaction score
Dear all,

I have bought my Toshiba System 3 from Allbest. With my fancoil and compressor still under warranty, recent 2 of my fancoil broke down.

Toshiba technician came to my house to fix it. But after accessing it, they realised that the problem can from an inferior cabling use by Allbest. Therefore they had to refer this issue back to Allbest.

Today, they got allbest to call me up. And Allbest explain to me that they bought a batch of inferior cables from Toshiba/Carrier Singapore, and they cannot absorb the cost. Therefore they insist of charging me $40/fancoil to change the cable.

How can i go abt to solve this? It is totally unacceptable. They bought something inferior from someone, and they want me to bare the cost.

HuatChaiAh

Reaction score
What System is required for HDB 4 Room?

Hi there,

I am new to the Aircon. I Would like to seek the expert advice over here as to what System is required for HDB 4 room flat? Will it be a System 3 + 1 or System 4? If 3 + 1, need to install additional bracket (outdoor unit)?

For the Living/Dining area, what size btu is required? Is 9,000btu enough for bedrooms?

Last question, I am looking at the Samsung brand. Anyone used Samsung aircon before?

Thank you.

Stevensan

Reaction score
If anyone want to install Midea, can PM mi, i might be able to get a good price for you. I know the agent for Midea.

I am checking with Terumo on the pricing for Midea thru his contact. Anyone else keen on getting? Maybe could get better discount if we buy in bulk? Looking at sys 3 Inverter.

zen131

Reaction score
Hi there,

I am new to the Aircon. I Would like to seek the expert advice over here as to what System is required for HDB 4 room flat? Will it be a System 3 + 1 or System 4? If 3 + 1, need to install additional bracket (outdoor unit)?