Asus Laptop Users Thread - Part 2

Xanthyon

I have a U41SV.

The cover is a fingerprint magnet. There's oil stains from the fingers and prints are everywhere.
I tried buying some solution to clean but it doesn't make it sparkle. It still looks very blur.

Anybody got any suggestions/solutions to really clean these fingerprints off fully? I want my cover to be really nice and clean
my K43SV lid also fingerprint magnet. but when i buy it i got one set of screen cleaning kit

cnlidl_133257614_s.jpg

just spray the solution onto some microfibre cloth and wipe lor ... 100% clean.

At least until the fingerprint is back after 1-2 days :(

seeking

my K43SV lid also fingerprint magnet. but when i buy it i got one set of screen cleaning kit

just spray the solution onto some microfibre cloth and wipe lor ... 100% clean.

At least until the fingerprint is back after 1-2 days :(

thx bro. when i bought i gave up all the freebies for a better discount lol. any idea where to buy such cleaner?

and i realised ur image is for LCD leh. works for lid as well?

Xanthyon

thx bro. when i bought i gave up all the freebies for a better discount lol. any idea where to buy such cleaner?

and i realised ur image is for LCD leh. works for lid as well?

typical electronic shops like challenger should sell bah.

and yes i also use the lcd cleaning solution to wipe my laptop lid, handphone screen etc.

just don't spray directly onto the screen. spray on microfibre and wipe should be ok :o

azural

Just bought my first Asus too G73

i ordered the G74 since SITEX on Nov 27, they told me at first only 1-2wks, then 3-4wks, and now no more news liao, i think they over promise but never deliver, its really weak. knn. they dont have anything to deliver man.. should have just gotten the Alienware...now everyday i keep calling COURTS to ask them but never get back to me.

fr0stborne

Hi all, just got my k43sv i7, gt 540m yesterday, was eager to try out bf3, after a long installation and update, they asked me to update the graphics card driver (came preinstalled with 268.83), so i went to the nvidia site and downloaded the latest version, should be 285.62 (this one NVIDIA DRIVERS 285.62 WHQL), after installing it i was able to play bf3 as normal, but this morning when i turned on my comp i realised that my comp was unable to have any output display (after the starting windows screen i just get a lighted "black" blackground but the startup sound can still be heard). Suspected then it was the graphics driver, set it back on safe mode and restored the old driver, then everything went back to normal.

Im now wondering is there a compatibility problem with my laptop with the latest driver? Tried redownloading and reinstalling the driver but the same problem occured, anyone here got any tips on how to clear this?

zee78

i ordered the G74 since SITEX on Nov 27, they told me at first only 1-2wks, then 3-4wks, and now no more news liao, i think they over promise but never deliver, its really weak. knn. they dont have anything to deliver man.. should have just gotten the Alienware...now everyday i keep calling COURTS to ask them but never get back to me.

How much did u pay & what were the freebies?

azural

How much did u pay & what were the freebies?

bro, i paid 2998 and got 8GB more extra RAM and a 8GB thumb drive, but i probably gonna go down and cancel the order which never turns up and get an alienware instead...

Citiguy

May i know what is the difference between

Courts Webstore -- ASUS K43SV29I5I50D7PM 14IN INTEL CORE I5-2410M2GB 500GB W7HP

&

Courts Webstore -- ASUS K43SV30I5N64D7PM / 2V-3C 14IN INTEL CORE I5-2430M 4GBWin 7 HP

intend to get a new lappy but i confuse with this. Isn't this 2 the same? Why got 2 different price?:o

One quick look from both the webpages showed:

• CPU is different
  • RAM is different
  • HDD size is different
Maybe you can go to Asus website for a more detailed look into the models.

sockjordan

May i know what is the difference between

Courts Webstore -- ASUS K43SV29I5I50D7PM 14IN INTEL CORE I5-2410M2GB 500GB W7HP

&

Courts Webstore -- ASUS K43SV30I5N64D7PM / 2V-3C 14IN INTEL CORE I5-2430M 4GBWin 7 HP

intend to get a new lappy but i confuse with this. Isn't this 2 the same? Why got 2 different price?:o

For 200 bucks more you get :

- slightly faster i5 processer, (negligible IMO)
- 2 gb MORE ram for a total of 4GB. (this is good)
- slight larger HDD capacity (also negligible IMO)

All in all if you can get the former for 800 and bargain for a free 2 gb RAM upgrade that would be a better deal than the 1k model. :s12:

Relia_tan

Hi guys, I read through the previous threads regarding Asus U41SV graphic issue of hanging with distorted/flickered lines while switching for gaming.

May I ask other than using the mentioned using of DDR3 Mhz 1066 RAMS, is there any other solution?

Thank you.

derrace

Where to buy Asus g74sx?

I am looking at getting a beefy gaming laptop, and Asus G74SX looks pretty good.

Checking some sites like CubeHub - Gaming Laptop Specialist Home page

it appears there are 2 models, one with 3D.

G74SX-DH73-3D
As low as: S$2,958.00

G74SX-DH71
As low as: S$2,688.00

Does anyone know where I can get the non-3D one and for how much?

Btw, how are the Intel Core i7 2630QM performance like for video editing, say adobe premiere?

Thanks in advance.

azural

I am looking at getting a beefy gaming laptop, and Asus G74SX looks pretty good.

Checking some sites like CubeHub - Gaming Laptop Specialist Home page

it appears there are 2 models, one with 3D.

G74SX-DH73-3D
As low as: S$2,958.00

G74SX-DH71
As low as: S$2,688.00

Does anyone know where I can get the non-3D one and for how much?

Btw, how are the Intel Core i7 2630QM performance like for video editing, say adobe premiere?

Thanks in advance.

bro, i am the quy who waited 1 month for this G74 to appear when i signed for it in SITEX on 27 NOV and i called up nth times to Courts who say no shipment date, and i even whack the ASUS call centre a few times who told me not launch at first then say no stock. you may wish to check out the stock availabilty if you wish to buy before you proceed, else you might have to wait forever...its still not avail this week by the way and i cancelled my purchased liao..

NaimBH

I currently have a Asus K43SV i7 laptop and i totally love everything about it ... Its my first Asus as well :)

Thinking of getting a Eee Pad Transformer Prime when it comes out

Hyruga

For 200 bucks more you get :

- slightly faster i5 processer, (negligible IMO)
- 2 gb MORE ram for a total of 4GB. (this is good)
- slight larger HDD capacity (also negligible IMO)

All in all if you can get the former for 800 and bargain for a free 2 gb RAM upgrade that would be a better deal than the 1k model. :s12:

Or you can just buy an additonal 2gb RAM from SIM LIM SQUARE even if they dont give you free.

Only $20.

fokgola

Bros is n55sf-i7 good for gaming and watch full hd video? As g74 is too exp for me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.