The Spectacles Thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.

liverpoolz

Master Member
Reaction score
Anyone knows any good spectacle shops that are more reasonable in pricing?
I want to make one with oakley frame. Inhave high astitiigism so my lenses already cost around 200 plus.

tia

chiusa

Reaction score
Hi,

I am going to buy a Swissflex frame + lenses. Nanyang quoted me 320 but the design look ugly. Capitol Optical quoted 400 and 460. The 460 one look nicer.

Do you think the price in Capitol Optical reasonable? carrot chop or not??

colorpencils

Reaction score
Hoya Vs Nikon spectacle lense

Hi all,

I am thinking of making new spect....both eyes are 900 with 150 astigmatism. Any good recommendation? Thank you!

strangerjun

Greater Supremacy Member
Reaction score
just bought a spec for $150 usual price is $160.

My degree is 150 and got little asti in right eye..

Did i get a good deal? Don't know what ulu brand and what lens.

:(

SICAAAA

Reaction score
hello, i intend to change my specs. my main focus is on aesthetics. male, 21 yo this year, but my face is supposedly cute and youthful looking. I know its very BU YAO LIAN to say that but, may i know how do i go about choosing my spectacle frame?

are there any online spectacles dealer that allow me to test the spec frame online?

Citiguy

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hello to all,

I have a question, for frames like Nike and Reebok, may I know who manufactures the frames for them?

TIA for replies. :)

xiaokaka

Reaction score
Hi,

I am going to buy a Swissflex frame + lenses. Nanyang quoted me 320 but the design look ugly. Capitol Optical quoted 400 and 460. The 460 one look nicer.

Look at details imo, what lenses they giving and which series of swissflex?

Different series of swissflex cost differently, same case with lenses.

xiaokaka

Reaction score
Thanks for the recommendation, xiaokaka.

If I may ask further, what about Reebok frames?