DBS Woman's MasterCard

hclee01

DBS has just launched (or rather re-launched as they used to have this) the DBS Woman's Mastercard:

Woman's World Card MasterCard - Credit Card Benefits | DBS Bank Singapore

dbs_womans_master.png

Benefits at a glance:

* Earn 10X DBS Rewards Points on all online purchases
* Enjoy priority booking status every time you book a Comfort and Citycab taxi with your DBS Woman's mobile app
* Keep fit twice monthly with complimentary access 7 True Fitness Centres and 2 True Yoga Centres islandwide
* Get 3X DBS Rewards Points on any overseas spend.
* Receive complimentary Starwood Preferred Guest® Gold membership with only one stay at any property in Asia Pacific (usually 10 separate stays or a total of 25 nights per year). Starwood Preferred Guests enjoy complimentary room upgrades where available, late check-in and check-out, and 3 Starpoints® for every eligible US$1 spent at any Starwood Preferred Guest property.
*Take the hassle out of travelling with JetQuay, Singapore's elite airport terminal. With their signature Quayside service, you are escorted to and from the boarding and arrival gate, through a dedicated Customs and Immigration counter and into the VIP lounge.
Enjoy exclusive access to private rest areas, VIP areas and a business centre with conference rooms. DBS Woman's World Cardmembers enjoy complimentary Quayside single trip service for themselves and a travelling companion, as well as the option to purchase this service at the special rate of S$150 for up to 3 additional guests.

alwaysnforever

something hilarious. I tried applying for this and I got it lol, and I am a male...

Apparently males can hold womans mastercard too. I applied for the world mastercard.

Btw the 10x rewards for online purchases only apply to retail purchases, and not all online buys, so it likely refers to those clothing bags and shoes, like the citibank rewards card.

Anyone else want to confirm with them? I am kinda lazy :p

anfielder

Btw the 10x rewards for online purchases only apply to retail purchases, and not all online buys, so it likely refers to those clothing bags and shoes, like the citibank rewards card.

Should be like the Singpost Visa Plat... applies to all retailers that have a merchant code classifying them as online retailers. Best to check with the bank.

goenitz33

something hilarious. I tried applying for this and I got it lol, and I am a male...

Apparently males can hold womans mastercard too. I applied for the world mastercard.

*.* kelong sia.

UOB's Lady's Card only Females get it.

Anyway i also dont want to get it :x later tio caught using it damn siasuey lol

paurusu

I am male and i applied successfully too.

Most likely only use for online too. I assume any online transaction will get 10 x points .

The word "retail" is loosely used when referring to any transaction using Credit card from POS , so i believe it applies to any online transaction from any merchant website.

Steyr69

:eek::eek::eek:

So what is the rationale for taglines such as "The Men Don't Get It"???

But the package mostly is for spa or fitness centres for ladies...get liao also not much use ma.

alwaysnforever

:eek::eek::eek:

So what is the rationale for taglines such as "The Men Don't Get It"???

But the package mostly is for spa or fitness centres for ladies...get liao also not much use ma.

that tag is for the UOB ladies card which I believe is still exclusive to females.

Those spa and fitness package can give to gf to use ma :p

Inix

I applied for it as well. And got it :D... What I'm really interested, is the SPG Gold for 1 night only!

alwaysnforever

I applied for it as well. And got it :D... What I'm really interested, is the SPG Gold for 1 night only!

that is not a promo exclusive to this card.

It is actually an SPG promo where if you register for this promo and charge at least one night of hotel stay in their participating hotels (mostly hotels from Apac) to a world mastercard, you get gold status for that year and the next year.

planetshaker

Best CC for miles for online purchase / payment

The DSB Woman WORLD Mastercard is easily the most flexible card to earn miles!!!!

Any online purchase ( in SGD only ??? ) earns you 10x points ( max $2k / month for $24K limit per year ) => $1 = 4 KF Miles.

naruto13

the problem is if u apply le but dun use, after 1st year u cancel, they die die say wan claw back the 1st year annual charge without waiver if u cancel then how.

afterall as written, 2nd year onwards they will wan u to pay annual charges unless u spend above 25k.

planetshaker

the problem is if u apply le but dun use, after 1st year u cancel, they die die say wan claw back the 1st year annual charge without waiver if u cancel then how.

afterall as written, 2nd year onwards they will wan u to pay annual charges unless u spend above 25k.

Anyway, for ppl who apply, they definitely will have a use for it. Anyway for $24k spend, you get 96,000 KF miles. If you spend $1k more to get it waived, it can be done. Else, pay $192.60 for annual fee if you maximise to get 96,000 miles, still worth it bah.... :)

Suleyman

That's what every bank says for their cards and you can always either (a) get waiver or (b) cancel the card without further penalty.

Anyway, this card is only attractive if you do a lot of purchases online. If not, there is a limited attraction to it. Frankly, I would prefer UOB Preferred Amex. It also offers 4 miles per $ for purchases as stores selling clothes, bags, shoes and department stores, including online purchases. That covers most of the online shopping we do. The rest are at iTunes, Amazon, which are 'low value' items. I have Citibank Clear card (even if it earns at a lesser 2 miles /$ for that) for those.

That & also I do not fulfil the most basic criteria... :p

naruto13

That's what every bank says for their cards and you can always either (a) get waiver or (b) cancel the card without further penalty.

for point b, i understand.
as for point a, seem like the new card they introducing then have such typical clause.

so until its longer in the market, hard to gauge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.