HG8004 communicating across cultural context

mirafye

Hi all! I'm taking HG8004, Communicating across Cultural Context as one of my AHSS GERPE. I've tried searching this module in the internet but there are no leads, thus im hoping if anyone of you who has taken this might shed some light on this module?

Tia! :D

snisme

About HG8004

Hi for those who have taken HG8004 in ntu, may I know how is the grading scheme like (group work, quiz, etc) and is the module difficult to score?
Thank you ! :s13:

NUMBer

Hi for those who have taken HG8004 in ntu, may I know how is the grading scheme like (group work, quiz, etc) and is the module difficult to score?
Thank you ! :s13:

Hi got an A. ....Easy to score.
Two quiz each twenty five percent.
Exam fifty

NUMBer

Nice! Thanks for the reply May I know if the quiz and exam MCQ, essay or open ended?

Close book..
Quiz is all mcq.

Exam majority mcq..

Saq is kind of saq..
But also got case study pattern..haha....
The prof is a german lady. ..Lol dun speak very clear but u used to it shld be ok.

I feel like taking her class again.
Can kind of predict her style of qns sia..

NUMBer

Btw this course is availablr ah.

For me i took at sem 1.
Sem2..i check like disappear.lol

snisme

Close book..
Quiz is all mcq.

Exam majority mcq..

Saq is kind of saq..
But also got case study pattern..haha....
The prof is a german lady. ..Lol dun speak very clear but u used to it shld be ok.

I feel like taking her class again.
Can kind of predict her style of qns sia..

Yeap is open this coming semester. Okok ty! Will putting this course under my course ;)

aurora92

hi is there any textbooks needed for this mod? is this mod v hard to score?thanks!

aurora92

I bought a textbook. .I scored A. ..no joke

icic! is the textbk compulsory or optional? so from the previous posts i understand that the 2 quizzes are in mcq format. what about the final exam? is there any essay writing? thanks a lot!:)

NUMBer

icic! is the textbk compulsory or optional? so from the previous posts i understand that the 2 quizzes are in mcq format. what about the final exam? is there any essay writing? thanks a lot!:)
Think is kind of optional lol.
Erm exam got a qns with some short ans qns

plus another short case study which is manageable...
The rest about 60 per cent or more shld be mcq. Haha
yea

easy to score cos.most ppl will su it..think saq is horrible.
Acheli is easy leh

aurora92

Think is kind of optional lol.
Erm exam got a qns with some short ans qns

plus another short case study which is manageable...
The rest about 60 per cent or more shld be mcq. Haha
yea

easy to score cos.most ppl will su it..think saq is horrible.
Acheli is easy leh

haha icic! thank you so much for ur info!:) do u still have ur textbk? any intentions to sell it? hehe. btw for this mod no projects are involved rite? thanks!

NUMBer

haha icic! thank you so much for ur info!:) do u still have ur textbk? any intentions to sell it? hehe. btw for this mod no projects are involved rite? thanks!
Yup no projects. ..But not sure if they will change format or content whatever.
Haha.
Lecture that time was not recorded..now not sure buy juz dun miss any lessons. .Understanding.the concept is impt as well^^
The tb is quite ex when i bought it.
Not sure if. I will be taking other cultural modules so maybe keep it first.
I thk the lib has copies of it. Haha

aurora92

Yup no projects. ..But not sure if they will change format or content whatever.
Haha.
Lecture that time was not recorded..now not sure buy juz dun miss any lessons. .Understanding.the concept is impt as well^^
The tb is quite ex when i bought it.
Not sure if. I will be taking other cultural modules so maybe keep it first.
I thk the lib has copies of it. Haha

haha okay! hope they dun change the format by too much! thank you!:)

NUMBer

Welcome n all the best for the module!pay attention during class as what she verbally say is important. Cheers ^^

aurora92

paiseh ah! can i ask u one more qn! Is the textbook u bought by Ting-Toomey, Stella (1999).Communicating Across Cultures? did u buy it at yunnan bookstore last time? coz i went to the bookstore but the bookstore ppl there say dun have the book and show me one textbk that reads communication between cultures instead. lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.