Sony Xperia TX - The True T-reX !!

sunnycrowe

Actualy the tx /v phones are all black... Only the back covers hav colors... I dun see wat is the hype on the white or pink tx... Its jus the back or wat they call the batt cover....

Unless the white is on the front like the fruit phone.. Then its chio....

Sephirot

Actualy the tx /v phones are all black... Only the back covers hav colors... I dun see wat is the hype on the white or pink tx... Its jus the back or wat they call the batt cover....

Corners different colors also.
xperia-tx-14.jpg

rssd21

The front bezel can see all four corners of the color - white or pink.

pker88

or samsung hahaha
front is all whitr or brown red match the back cover hahaha

but well just too bad for sony lor
they just don't put Asia or sg as their maybe mkt any more

not only for mobile

Sephirot

But they skipped Sitex and give GST rebate this week lei. Quite an awesome promo. Normal shops also have GST rebate.

sunnycrowe

But they skipped Sitex and give GST rebate this week lei. Quite an awesome promo. Normal shops also have GST rebate.

I tink sony oso did not hav their own booth at the las IT show... I tink they dun participate liao... Las time they hav almost the whole floor by themselves...

sunnycrowe

or samsung hahaha
front is all whitr or brown red match the back cover hahaha

but well just too bad for sony lor
they just don't put Asia or sg as their maybe mkt any more

not only for mobile

Tat is why my previous two phones are the white fruit phone n white note... Enough of white liao, this time i go for all black tx

pker88

I tink sony oso did not hav their own booth at the las IT show... I tink they dun participate liao... Las time they hav almost the whole floor by themselves...

ya lor sitex sony looks Ike a mix match unlike it used tobe
it'd should be our local sony is slacking liao lor
might be soon if we want to get good. high end sony at need to get export set

or might as well go for jp phone liao

Dr.Quattro

True but Sony SG thinks different...

Can't compare to the pink TX :D

that is why SONY SG sales report is different from what they want. :s13:

true SL cannot compare with TX leh. TX brings back memories of my Arc S

the curve back body.

rssd21

that is why SONY SG sales report is different from what they want. :s13:

true SL cannot compare with TX leh. TX brings back memories of my Arc S

the curve back body.

I think TX feels better in my hands, or maybe my hands are big.

The front speaker is clearer than xs, no problem using the phone in noisy place.

On-screen buttons are responsive, no need to worry front buttons get spoilt.

Of course, front camera sets the TX apart from arc. :D

Sephirot

Just checking. For those who bought your TX from Expansys, is it the HK version? The text behind the box is in chinese?

Ryecon

:( quite sad coz still no stock for the replacement of my TX, earliest would be next week
now i'm stuck with my Nokia Asha 300 :D

Dear Ryan,

Please be informed that replacement has been requested.

As we run out of stock we are waiting for stock delivery from supplier which
schedule for next week. Sorry to keep you waiting and your inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Expansys

@Sephirot,
Just checking. For those who bought your TX from Expansys, is it the HK version? The text behind the box is in chinese?

from what I captured on my TX last time

Screenshot_2012-11-21-16-04-45.png

the customization version:
1266-5813 is a Hong Kong firmware version

based from what I gathered in xda
Xperia TX 7.0.A.3.197
[STOCK FIRMWARE] LT29i_7.0.A.3.197_vnSony_Vietnam.zip by hhlong89 [Original Thread]
[STOCK FIRMWARE] LT29i_7.0.A.3.197_1266-5813.ftf-Generic HK by Halim 2k
[STOCK FIRMWARE] 7.0.A.3.197_1266-5825 generic TW by Halim 2k

cttan456

The Mustafa staff really CMI..they told me that the TX does not have chinese language support.. don't know what he really means and don't understand their explanation cos their English CMI also

Sephirot

Haha if they import from HK how can don't have chinese? They still have stock anyone know? :)

Feel like buying the white one to collect.

cttan456

I was there 2 weeks ago and they only had 3 of each colour left. The counter staff really know nothing. They can only tell me they are probably from China. PROBABLY. I felt like tekan him and as him how come from China but no Chinese language support but I don't want to waste my time with such idiots.

sunnycrowe

Didnt know setting up the portable wifi hotspot on tx is so easy... Jus create a username n password n its gd to go... Im now surfing on my tab 7.7 (wifi model) using my tx data network....

pker88

Didnt know setting up the portable wifi hotspot on tx is so easy... Jus create a username n password n its gd to go... Im now surfing on my tab 7.7 (wifi model) using my tx data network....

setting up hotspot on andriod or iphone is never hard:s13:

pker88

Wah power, post at 04 am. No sleep!?

Hotspot is easy but network is still not as good compared to WiFi. :D

hah agreed
I slept at 8pm and woke up at 1 to 2am for dinner hahaha
ya lor wifi still better
unless our network is as good as jp
as jp rarely got wifi although they have actually but mostly is paid

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.