anyone used this mw600 SONY bluetooth device?

kenchi

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
anyone used this mw600 SONY bluetooth device?

MW600S-main-image-620x440.png

im looking for a review how is it overall
plus the FM sound quality and reception for local FM radio

mirage6789

Reaction score
I bought one but very seldom use it. The touch control for adjusting volume is a pain in the A@@ to use. It is unresponsive maybe in 50% of the time. And when you accidentally touch it (happen many times) while trying to press the back/forward buttons, it will adjust the volume......

Tested with another set belonging to a friend and it has the same problem....

Chalkycliffs

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I have been using it for a couple of years now.

Sound quality is not bad, but not fantastic either. Most Bluetooth receivers have the same problem.

When using it for FM radio, better to use a pair of earphones with a longer cable - it helps with the reception.

The original Sony Ericsson ones are the short type.

The volume adjustment (touch sensor slider) is a hit and miss affair sometimes, so is the selection of the Bluetooth source (same sensor).

The power and call buttons are a bit too flush with the body, so pressing them is a bit hard sometimes.

But it does what it is meant to do - provide a FM radio without having to lug a whole phone around.

Battery life is not bad for something so small.

Hope this helps.

This device is pretty old - still with Sony Ericsson branding. The new ones have a squarish/rectangular shape.

Last edited:

Antillas

Reaction score
if u are getting this, take care of the clip. My previous DS 200 bluetooth headset and this MW600 have very fragile clip and it breaks easily. Sony does not repair the broken clips also

kennyg1969

Supremacy Member
Reaction score