NOKIA LUMIA 1020

kekacofmmhkfoll

Hi bro, I am going make a comparison now.

Lumia 1020 Food Pic from How to take incredible photos with the Nokia Lumia 1020 | Pocketnow
http://pocketnow.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/WP_20130802_20_43_17_Pro.jpg

Samsung Galaxy s4 Zoom Food Pic from adix82(Social Network site)
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1173695_505124212899480_940315082_n.jpg

PS: The comparison is just to create more topic and entertainment in the forum.. don flame or threaten as thou its sworn enemy.. Take comments with a pinch of salt.

9513709739_694be2f156_o.jpg

:D Lets compete! Remember to set all settings as auto, to be fair :) No manual control, assuming most consumers getting those phones aren't professional photographers.

Ang Mo Kio | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

sG_KYo

AHEM, Lumia 1020 owners ...

one whole Kampung of app updates lai liao!
Lim Peh just one shot updated 12 apps, including Whatsapp, HERE Map, HERE Drive+, Nokia Cinemagraph and much more.

I do think most of them is new updates as I reset my phone yesterday and updated most of the apps by 8pm in the evening. Even more so for Whatsapp as one of my WP8 siao friend yesterday 7 early 8 early FB messaged me and tell me gotch update.

Ok have fun people.

sG_KYo

HOT NEWS!

I can Tether again liao!
1170878_10151586721591200_1405712901_n.jpg

Here's what I did ...

1. turned off Wifi detection (oxymoron right?)
2. turn off and on Data
3. Go into Internet Sharing
4. If you see that you are sharing to 08 Guest, means the AT&T lock is gone.

I noticed if it is 05 Guest, means the AT&T lock still in place.

Hope this helps.

EDITED for Funsies:
Name of Tethering Device and WEP Password has been changed to protect the awesomeness from being abused. :p

E_T

Not really. If connected to 3G, you can share up to 5 clients while 4G/LTE allow 8 clients. For ATT, not too sure.

sG_KYo

Not really. If connected to 3G, you can share up to 5 clients while 4G/LTE allow 8 clients. For ATT, not too sure.

i am not entirely sure how i pull the miracle off ... but this is what i noticed on this 2nd round of trying to tether ....

yesterday whole night tried at the SAME EXACT SPOT also didn't work.

so now worked liao, i only gave what i noticed that was different when it can work VS cannot work.

E_T

I think the key step is ON/OFF data connectivity because my Lumia 920 kena before when I first bought it. I got so pissed off, I started switching on/off everything & it worked!

sG_KYo

I think the key step is ON/OFF data connectivity because my Lumia 920 kena before when I first bought it. I got so pissed off, I started switching on/off everything & it worked!

sounds like a possible solution ...

LastBattle, try and tell us if that works?

kekacofmmhkfoll

HOT NEWS!

I can Tether again liao!
1170878_10151586721591200_1405712901_n.jpg

Here's what I did ...

1. turned off Wifi detection (oxymoron right?)
2. turn off and on Data
3. Go into Internet Sharing
4. If you see that you are sharing to 08 Guest, means the AT&T lock is gone.

I noticed if it is 05 Guest, means the AT&T lock still in place.

Hope this helps.

EDITED for Funsies:
Name of Tethering Device and WEP Password has been changed to protect the awesomeness from being abused. :p

Couldn't get the above steps to work... but I searched online and someone told me to install 'Access Point' app by Nokia & reconnect to Singtel.

Now it works :D

dkea.png

sG_KYo

Couldn't get the above steps to work... but I searched online and someone told me to install 'Access Point' app by Nokia & reconnect to Singtel.

dkea.png

oh right, i also just downloaded ACCESS POINT last night.

E_T

dkea.png

Makes sense coz ATT sets probably didn't come installed with Access Point since it's pre-configured for ATT.

Nature Slice

Can anyone that bought a 1020 give a review on it? Like pros and cons, and make some comparisons with other lumias. Thanks and as usual, enjoy your lumiassss

echoblue

1020 is mentioned in today My Paper technology page. :)

Yes, I saw that too. A bit naive to describe holding the 1020 as something like "a VHS box sized phone". Apparently he hasn't seen the galaxies and even the 920 which are larger and heavier, respectively.

sG_KYo

Yes, I saw that too. A bit naive to describe holding the 1020 as something like "a VHS box sized phone". Apparently he hasn't seen the galaxies and even the 920 which are larger and heavier, respectively.

well, i can't say enough ... #149 FTW!
I weep for I am in the media industry. LOL

kopi22

well, i can't say enough ... #149 FTW!
I weep for I am in the media industry. LOL

Ya. I think the article is too brief. No mentioning of over-sampling of 5MP, nor the reframing power of the Nokia camera apps. It is not capturing the attention of readers at all imo.

E_T

They're just trying to downplay the prowess of the Lumia 1020 so ignorant readers will not bother checking it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.