ANyone kana charge @mowbray camp for defaulting IPPT / RT

chehjin

So my bro got his ICT CO number and call him, but that CO told him hes not going to be there at that day, unit will send a active CO to charge the defaulters. BUT the ICT oc say will call unit to help him. Finger cross for my bro. And once agian thanks for bro who take time to read n reply. Lucky for me now pes E1 L9 for 1 year, no need take IPPt.:s13:

at court martial, your own unit officers supposed to defend you. not sure who will be doing it for ICT unit.

anyways, nothing much can do now, just wait for verdict.

KopRulez

HI, like to check with you guys , anyone kana charge at mowbray camp before for defaulting ippt/ rt . Usually whats the outcome of kana charge at this camp? 3 or 4 offence.Thanks.:s22:

If anyone kana a charge @ Mowbray Camp, there is a very high change one get a chance to stay at the SAF Detention Barracks.

Be prepared to take 5 days leave if you are employed.

I got 2 NSmen frd kana already inside. (IPPT/RT default x3 fine)

KopRulez

HI, THANKS guy for yr reply, actually is my brother whos gonna charge, if heis send to DB , hes going to lost his job. Poor guy earn 1550 a month only, still got to support wife n 3yr old kid. Somemore he got pri 8 cert only.

This one 4th time liao.

kind of lame for an excuse...

Sorry to say, this is not an excuse. Financial hardship can never be admitted as an mitigating factor.

FAQs
SAF Detention Barracks

SAF Military Police Command - FAQs

chehjin

Sorry to say, this is not an excuse. Financial hardship can never be admitted as an mitigating factor.

FAQs
SAF Detention Barracks

SAF Military Police Command - FAQs

actually it is. just that the weight-age given might not be so high (again contingent on many factors as well)

anyway, what factors to be submitted up to defending officer and he can raise as many as he feels is relevant to the serviceman. but of cos judgment still up to the judges.

armourshrimp

But letter my bro recieved state TRIAl leh.:s11: So is my bro CO going to charge him or the MP gonna charge him?. IS going to mowbray camp = court martial. SI bei confused. :s22:

keytheboogamer

i have a number of staffs kana this green letter to mowbray camp.
All kana DBs, best chance now is downgrade or pending downgrade...

Go polyclinic see doctor and ask for recommendation letter to see specialist in hospital (if he hv some pain in anywhere). From there use it as an excuse to say it as long term medical issues...

My Sect com kana during last week ICT, they charge him on the last day of ICT and he said he fail his FFI, so CO bring him to SGH and check and the result fail and he bought him to CGH to check again. This time it pass, and he kana 3 days DB. Go in cut botak and do sandbag PT.

Beware, now the army very siao on aiming at the nsmen.

reddevil0728

But letter my bro recieved state TRIAl leh.:s11: So is my bro CO going to charge him or the MP gonna charge him?. IS going to mowbray camp = court martial. SI bei confused. :s22:
What do you know about the definition of "trial"?

chehjin

go there is court martial already

layman terms.

unit CO = prosecutor
unit PC = Defense lawyer

Judges = panel of 3 officers, presiding usually real-life magistrate (NS MAJ rank or above)

i think a lot of people have already shared their experience on the expected outcome. better let your bro be mentally prepared.

armourshrimp

go there is court martial already

layman terms.

unit CO = prosecutor
unit PC = Defense lawyer

Judges = panel of 3 officers, presiding usually real-life magistrate (NS MAJ rank or above)

i think a lot of people have already shared their experience on the expected outcome. better let your bro be mentally prepared.
Thanks for reply, very helpful info. Cheers!!:D

compro_1975

No choice de la... he is a sinkie... i remember my time still got gp car go house to bring them back.... crappy org

KopRulez

i have a number of staffs kana this green letter to mowbray camp.
All kana DBs, best chance now is downgrade or pending downgrade...

Go polyclinic see doctor and ask for recommendation letter to see specialist in hospital (if he hv some pain in anywhere). From there use it as an excuse to say it as long term medical issues...

My Sect com kana during last week ICT, they charge him on the last day of ICT and he said he fail his FFI, so CO bring him to SGH and check and the result fail and he bought him to CGH to check again. This time it pass, and he kana 3 days DB. Go in cut botak and do sandbag PT.

Beware, now the army very siao on aiming at the nsmen.

It's not "siao on" lah, come mon.... it's those same group of NSmen who repeatedly default and default and thinks that by just paying the fines it will be okie.

I think NSSC is already quite lenient in the sense that first time charge they will surely reprimand you without any fine, 2nd time and 3rd time is fine according to your last rank.

If you strike the next time without any valid medical or exceptional reasons, you cannot be expected to be treated with kids glove. Rules are there to set the record straight.

armourshrimp

HI ppl ,udate on my bro charges, going to mowbray camp not = court martial. Yr unit CO will ask u whether u want to accept the puinshment given by him or go for court martial. So today my bro is damn ****ing lucky to kena $300 fine, he really piss his pants this time:s13: no more wayang if got ippt agian. HE said.:s13:

vasilli07

Glad to hear that but I guess by stating Mowbray camp as the venue, it will strike some fear into the person.

foo9883

HI ppl ,udate on my bro charges, going to mowbray camp not = court martial. Yr unit CO will ask u whether u want to accept the puinshment given by him or go for court martial. So today my bro is damn ****ing lucky to kena $300 fine, he really piss his pants this time:s13: no more wayang if got ippt agian. HE said.:s13:

Glad that nothing serious happened :)

What's the minimum sentence to DB for defaulting IPPT?
How many IPPTs you can default before the punishment becomes from fine to DB?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.