Status
Not open for further replies.

weird

Master Member
Reaction score
I'm a newbie options trader =P
Bought it on Tue selling put @ $5. --> b4 the spike
last night I hoot another round @ $8 --> after spiked

I dont know all the diff type of options like straddles, iron, butterfly etc still trying to figure out. May be you can share with me more? :s12:

Great, but why? And calls or puts or straddles?

And did you buy it before or after the stock spiked 90%?

Shiny Things

Supremacy Member
Reaction score

I dont know all the diff type of options like straddles, iron, butterfly etc still trying to figure out. May be you can share with me more? :s12:

Sure, but I don't understand what you did in the first place.

Am I right that on Tuesday you sold puts? What was their strike? And what was the actual trade you did - did you buy or sell; was it puts or calls; and what was the strike? Help me out here.

weird

Master Member
Reaction score
Sure, but I don't understand what you did in the first place.

Am I right that on Tuesday you sold puts? yes, sell put
What was their strike? they have many strike price leh. I did first round @ $5 and another round @ $8
And what was the actual trade you did - did you buy or sell; was it puts or calls; and what was the strike? Help me out here.

Hope it helps :)

Shiny Things

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hope it helps :)

Yeah, that makes sense.

Just a headsup - when you're talking options, you need to be a bit more precise about what you're doing. If you say "I hoot some VNDA weeklies" (incidentally, someone clarify for this poor angmoh - doesn't "hoot" mean "buy"?), we don't know if you've bought calls (betting the stock's going up), puts (betting the stock's going down), straddles (betting the vol's going up), riskies (betting the skew's going up) or butterflies (betting the vol-of-vol's going up).

weird

Master Member
Reaction score
Too chim for me to understand. =P